The Weekend Check-In

10 Sep

Hi Friends!

Happy Saturday, right?

If you started school this week, I bet you are so happy that it is finally the weekend! Classes are going really well this semester! My new teachers seem to be pretty nice and easy to understand.

Getting back in shape has been a great challenge for me this week! I am setting goals each week to try to get myself to the gym. This week I set a number of calories I wanted to burn at the gym and I managed to meet that goal with no problems! I love goal setting! Waking up early to go workout is another goal that still needs a little work but, I am getting there for sure. My energy levels are awesome and I cannot wait to set new goals for next week!

As you can see, I am keeping myself pretty busy! With that said, guest post will be greatly appreciated this school year. So, if you want to be featured on my blog, please e-mail me at Whitney10@comcast.net and we can discuss topics. I love having guest posts!

Have a great weekend!

3 Responses to “The Weekend Check-In”

  1. Steph September 12, 2011 at 3:56 am #

    Hah so you know how I used to say I have a ton of time? Key words: USED to. I have no time anymore. I don’t even have time to write for my own blog. Le work is le exhausting.

  2. Shannon September 12, 2011 at 6:00 am #

    Glad you had a good first week and that your setting goals to get back in shape! Congrats on meeting your goal at the gym 🙂 I love goal setting! It always gives me something to look forward to 🙂

    Id love to write a guest post for you 😀

Leave a comment