Archive | 7:07 pm

Feature Friday: Appetite for Reduction

16 Sep

This week’s FEATURE FRIDAY is extra special:

 

Isa Chandra Moskowitz’s Appetite for Reduction

Source

Recipes I’ve Tried:

  • Tempeh Meat Balls

 

  • Cool Slaw

 

  • Baked Falafel

 

  • Cauliflower Pesto Soup

Why I Love This Book:

  • Quick and easy recipes that even I can make!

Most of the recipes I’ve made took 30 minutes or less to make, total time!

  • Healthy, unique dishes that spice up my packed lunches!

Soup is one of my favorite things to take to school or where ever I need to pack a lunch. She makes soup so simple yet so fancy! 😉

  • Homemade salad dressings!

Once upon a time, I put Italian dressing on every salad I ate because I thought that was the only vegan option. Little did I know, dressing is the easy thing to make…ever.

  • Hearty meals for a vegan cook book!

Vegan meatballs! Enough said.

I would recommend this book for vegan flirts, people trying to eat healthier, or just lazy busy people like myself.

What is your favorite cook book?

This is why I pack my lunch.

16 Sep

One hour break =

image

One iced pumpkin spice latte: $5.06

image

One trip to the health food store: $10.46

(tempeh walnut salad, vegan egg salad, tofu noodles, one expensive chocolate bar)

Some days I need to leave me wallet at home!