WIAW week 33

7 Sep

Yay I have time to post a WIAW this week!

Classes are going really well and so is my early morning workouts! But more on that later.

 

Breakfast

Whole wheat mixed berry pancakes

Lunch

Unpictured veggie wrap & quinoa salad with fresh tomatoes, basil, and toasted nuts.

Snacks

Lots of dates with Justin’s roasted almond butter! I also had an apple or two. And a few banana. OH, and I had a papaya for the first time, not very tasty to be honest. I was hoping for more of a tropical mango flavor.

Dinner

Giant salad with homemade caesar dressing (not impressed). Also some homemade veggie meatballs and spaghetti! Yum! Did not get a picture of it though. 😦

 

What did you eat today?

10 Responses to “WIAW week 33”

  1. Katie @Nutrition In A Peanut Shell September 7, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    Mmm, it all looks suuuper good! Especially your pancakes…I love the colors!

  2. Shannon September 7, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    Yum! Pancakes are an awesome breakfast! 😀

  3. IHeartVegetables September 7, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Yumm I want some quinoa salad!

  4. Tara September 7, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    I’m not a fan of papaya either! My grandma loves it and always puts it in our fruit salads and I just pick it out.. it just doesn’t compare to other fruits.
    Best thing I ate today was this cherry pie that I made, but it didn’t really work and so I flipped it and ate the top crust with the cherries poured on top. It’s pretty good!

  5. Tessa @ Amazing Asset September 7, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    My mom hatess papaya, but I really enjoy it! The texture freaks her out haha
    Your quinoa salad looks great!

  6. mindrunningwild September 7, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    what is it with all the quinoa today? I made some too but it wasn’t as good as I’d remembered. Papaya….I thought it tasted like wood when I first tried it and haven’t tried since. I DO like pancakes though 🙂

  7. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog! September 7, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    MMMmmm I love dates stuffed with PB!! So yummy!!!

  8. A Tablespoon of Liz September 8, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    yum, all that looks so good! I didn’t eat anything nearly as delicious. Those dates with pb sound good, I need to try that!

  9. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) September 9, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    I’m not a huge fan of papaya either- I think it’s pretty bland! I froze some and mixed it with pineapple and mango to make tropical shakes though 🙂

  10. KatsHealthCorner September 10, 2011 at 12:31 am #

    Today I had me some amazing oats this morning, though now I want pancakes. 😀

Leave a Reply

