Archive | 5:49 pm

New Year = New Goals

1 Jan

Welcome to 2011 everyone!

I loved reading your comments from my last post, I was cracking up!  The funny thing was that all of your personal fears are very similar to mine; car accidents, fire, open doors, ect. Thanks for reminding me of what I scardy cat I am guys, thanks a lot. 😛 

This new year marks my one-year anniversary of veganism (Jan. 4th to be exact…).
(I’m so excited! I have a lot more to share on this topic. I’ll probably do a post about it on Tuesday!)

Wow, so I finally followed a New Year’s Resolution? That’s great, I think this is the first time I did not give up!

Goals for 2011:

  • Drink more greens (I should do this daily!)
  • Try to not eat as much processed food (Chips, refined sugars, ingredients I cannot pronounce…)
  • Go to church regularly (Seriously, it’s one hour a week that I feel sooo good about)
  • Keep exercising regularly
  • Put education first (this semester is going to be crazy but don’t give up!)

Really what this all comes down to is… Learn How To Balance My Busy Schedule!

Easier said than done though right? Any tips on balancing a busy schedule?

My number one problem: Sometimes after a long day at work I like to relax. For a long time. Like maybe 3 hours on the couch. This needs to stop! I am going to have 8 hour school days and I know it’s not going to be fun. I need to keep balanced and busy to be my best.

How was your New Year’s Day?

Did you take part in any superstitious activities? I heard that lentil are supposed to bring you good fortune if you eat them on New Year’s Day.  I know I could use some good fortune so I made some lentil soup! How about some Lentil Soup with Lemon and Garlic?

 

What’s your New Year’s Resolution?