Archive | 7:42 pm

Nut Butter Week Recap

27 Sep

Happy Monday everyone! I hope you all had a great Hug a Veg day. To be honest, I don’t really celebrate it because not a lot of peopleĀ that I surround myself with approve of me as being vegan. Also, I had to work all day and in general, I have had a lot better days! How many hugs did you get?

I only taking two classes this semester and I’m already weighed down by homework. I just wrote a three-page essay and it took me over three hours! Really… three hours? It’s funny how its takes me so long to write a paper but it only takes me a fraction of that time to write a 400+ word blog post! šŸ™‚ I also think it’s funny how my computer is a piece of shit and likes to mess with me while I’m trying to do semi-important tasks! Grr! Moving on…

In honor of Katie’s Nut Butter week I whipped up some mealsĀ using nut butters. Whatever Whitney, you use nut butters daily!Ā 

Yeah so what, what vegan doesn’t! I did make a coconut butter smoothie for a late dinner one night:

I used

  • 1 tbsp coconut butter
  • a few frozen strawberries
  • a few fresh raspberries
  • a few frozen mangoes
  • 3 tbsp soy yogurt
  • 1/2 cup water

I loved how the coconut butter didn’t blend all the way so it had little coconut chunk surprises šŸ™‚

For breakfast I like making PB&G’s (Peanut butter and granola sammies)

Adding apples or pearsĀ are a must…

And who could forget the hazelnut??? ♥

Best eaten with snackimals, pretzels,Ā or in a grilled sandwich with pair slices.

What a fun week, thanks Katie!

I plan on starting my FITNESS CHALLENGE this week as well. Even with all this homework, I am going to plan exercise time in to get rid of this school stress. Longer posts to come later in the week involving…

  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Fitness
  • New Larabars!

Ā