Fruit & Fitness Routines

22 Sep

‘Morning friends 😉

How is everybody today? I hope your week is going well. I am currently blogging from my college campus which is pretty sweet. I hate hauling my laptop around because it weights a ton but hey, I am making great use of my break time. Not only by blogging but by eating a yummy lunch I prepped last night:

Spinach tortilla with avocado, black beans and romaine lettuce inside

Organic fruit salad made by your truly using all fresh fruits from the Flint Farmer’s Market.

Mmmm organic strawberries…. so little and sweet.

This guy is far to wittle and cute to eat! ♥

Nahh, just kidding. I ate him anyway. >:D

Don’t you agree that fresh, organic fruit taste so much better than the store-bought stuff? I could go on and on about why you should buy from farmers but I wont get into it today. All I’m saying is I bought peaches, nectarines, blueberries, raspberries and strawberries yesterday for less than $15 and made a huge bowl of fruit salad that will last me a few days. Not only does the fruit taste better from a farmer’s market but its good to support the farmer’s that grow the produce.

In other news, I am planing out a workout routine to get me back and shape, or just back to being slightly active anyway. I’m getting much too lazy these days. My workout plan is starting to look something like this:

One day a week I will pick one of these activities of the day. I must choose one and use only one per day.

  • Rest day

  • Mild exercise (such as walking)

  • Mild exercise (again)

  • Cardio and arms

  • Cardio and legs

  • Cardio and core

  • Core and arms

Sounds like a pretty good plan for me. I found out that I don’t do so well when I plan things like, “Tuesday = cardio and core ONLY” This makes me not want to go to the gym on Tuesdays! Do you have a workout routine? If so what is it?

I have not tried more ways to eat my coconut butter yet, but I’m really excited to do so. I’m still up for anybody’s ideas!

7 Responses to “Fruit & Fitness Routines”

  1. Kiki September 22, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    Hi there, thanks so much for commenting on my blog the other day!

    All your eats are so colorful and pretty. And I 100% agree about farmer’s market food being better for the environment, the economy and… your tastebuds 🙂

    • vegansunshine September 23, 2010 at 7:01 am #

      Why thank you! I’m glad you agree. Farmer’s markets are so fun anyway, I enjoy them,

  2. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan September 26, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    All your food looks great! Love the big chunks of avocado in that wrap, and the fruit is bright and beautiful!

    Oh my gosh, so many yummy ways to eat coconut butter…like, ahem, off the spoon! I’ve also made a raw marshmallow crème using it. 🙂

  3. Jess September 29, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

    I kind of have a workout routine. On Mondays and Wednesday I have my pilates class and I do cardio for 35-60 minutes (depends on my mood and how I’m feeling) Monday through Thursday. I also lift weights for half and hour twice a week. I don’t ususally workout Friday through Sunday because I just can’t fit it in.

    I also like to do extra stuff like walk when I can and take the stairs.

    It varies a little here and there, but that’s about it. I’m not athletic at all, I mostly workout to relieve stress (and eat those extra tasty cookies…).

    • vegansunshine September 30, 2010 at 9:13 am #

      That sounds like a good routine. Pilates is hard! I do it once a week if I feel like it.
      I’m not athlectic by and means either! I know that I feel my best when I workout though.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nut Butter Week Recap « Vegansunshine's Blog - September 27, 2010

    […] plan on starting my FITNESS CHALLENGE this week as well. Even with all this homework, I am going to plan exercise time in to get rid of […]

Leave a Reply

