Long Time No Post.

12 Jan

Hello everyone,   🙂

It’s been a busy week with my new semester of college starting and all. I’m glad I have harder classes now, like A&P. I find science very interesting because I was not allowed to take a lot of science classes in high school. Apparently I wasn’t smart enough. Pshh, what do they know anyway? Because of my limited biology background, I have to work a lot harder than my other classmates. This could be a good thing I suppose…

Here’s how it’s going:

A&P – HARD! So much studying I signed up for my first tutor today! I hope this helps.

English 102– forgot to do my first assignment, who does that!? 😦

Basic Math– was super easy till freaking LONG DIVISION came alone. Who needs long division anyway?! I hate it. I hate math. A 90 year-old teacher doesn’t help either. She doesn’t teach anything! She sits there and talks about the weather and her grandkids. I heard this is common in college math… they don’t really teach. Is this true?

A&P Lab– not sure yet!

Because school is taking up most of my time, I have not worked out all week and I feel horrible. I haven’t been eating very well either, stupid animal crackers! & I haven’t blogged either! Ahhh! I miss you guys. How are you? 🙂

Recent eats:

More posting coming soon!

8 Responses to “Long Time No Post.”

  1. Carlee January 12, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    Glad your back! How are kelsey’s sweet potatos with herbs? I am too afraid to try them!

    A 90-year old teacher?? Oh boy. lol. I happen to love long division though! I am in pre calc trig. YUCK.

  2. purplebirdblog January 12, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    I’ve been wondering about you!! I hear you on the whole school is consuming me and my eats are suffering part!! I’m trying to do better though because I sure am feeling it!

  3. IHeartVegetables January 12, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    Not gonna lie, your post made me glad I’m done with school 😉 Good luck!!

  4. katshealthcorner January 12, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    I’m still trying to adjust back to my sceduale. 🙂

    Your potatoes look fabulous!

  5. movesnmunchies January 13, 2011 at 2:01 am #

    ekk im sorry school is so busy!! great eats!

  6. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots January 13, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    Ugh, my quarter is gonna be super hard too…

    biology, chemistry, and two psych classes. at least it should be itneresting!!!

    good luck to both of us 😉

  7. Jess January 14, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    Good luck w/ all your classes! You’ll get through it! I have faith in you 🙂

  8. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel January 15, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    i see POTATOES!!!! hehe yum yum yum!
    all the best with your classes. i know how time consuming and even stressful it can be at times, thankfully it hasent stopped u from continuing to make some lovely eats to share with us ❤ ❤

Leave a comment