2011 Goal Recap + 2012 Goals

2 Jan

Happy New Year!

Ahhh! Life is finally back to normal. As much as I love the Holidays, they can be very annoying for someone who gets over stressed like me! πŸ™‚ I am extremely happy to be back to a little extra free time because I this year classes start on Jan. 16th.

Hello extended winter break πŸ™‚

2011 Goals

Drink more greens

I don’t think you can ever drink enough greens, but I feel like I did ok in this department. After buying my Vitamix last spring, all I did was drink green smoothies for breakfast, it was awesome! Not having chunks of spinach in my green smoothies made them so much more enjoyable.

Try to not eatΒ as much processed food

For me, this always could use some work. I’ve been getting better but sometimes I fall back onto processed foods due to convenance.

Go to church regularly

Well, I was doing a great job keeping this goal but then the Farmer’s Market happened and after that, I had to work every Sunday morning. Personally I know that I do what I can.

Keep exercising regularly

I’m pretty sure that this isΒ a goal every year. In 2011, I fell like I diffidently accomplished this farther than I ever have. Go me!

Put education first

This still needs some work….

2012 Goals

Exercise regularly

Hopefully 2012 will bring on some intense challenges!

Stay healthy

Mentally, physically, emotionally.

Cook more meals

Enough said!

Make the switch to ALL natural body care products

Mainly to help my skin stop breaking out! More of this another time.

Practice on my eating

Whaaa? Yup, I am going to practice on eating slower, chewing more, and not eating as much of certain foods that my belly doesn’t like.

What are some of your goals for 2012?

10 Responses to “2011 Goal Recap + 2012 Goals”

  1. Lindsay January 2, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    awesome goals girlie. I am definitely working on being more conscious during eating with chewing slower, etc. I’ve read some amazing stats on the benefits. But, easier said than done!

  2. Dana Gramprie January 2, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    Your goals are similar to mine. Definitely adding green juice to my days and eating less processed foods even if they are baked tortilla chips! Haven’t splurged for a VitaMix yet. Enjoy your time before your next semester starts!

  3. Tara January 2, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    So while I was reading “practice on my eating” I was shoving salad into my mouth and realized I should really stop, chew, and enjoy my food. Definitely something I need to work on as well!!

  4. IHeartVegetables January 2, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    YAY for goals!!!! And I like that one of your goals is going to church regularly πŸ™‚ That’s a great one!

  5. Jess from Midwest Vegan January 2, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

    One of my goals is to juice more/make more green smoothies and just drink more water overall.

    I also plan to stay active because that’s a lifelong goal that I’ve been working on. πŸ™‚ This will be much easier to do when I move to Georgia (I hope!!) because they have an awesome pool at UGA and tumbling lessons (I’ve always been into gymnastics!).

    Good luck with all your goals in the upcoming year!

  6. Christin@purplebirdblog January 2, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    Your goals are awesome!! For me, switching to all natural face products made my face freak out worse, so back to chemicals for now… what can I say… I’m vain! πŸ˜‰ Happy new year, sweet lady – I look forward to following you for another year!! πŸ™‚

  7. Allison January 2, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    my 2012 goals are:
    -to finish and graduate school!
    -run a few 10K races
    -complete my first triathlon!!!

    one step at a time, and i am so excited for this year!

  8. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) January 4, 2012 at 1:01 am #

    I could definitely work on eating more slowly too. My friends tease me because I literally can wolf down a full meal in minutes. It’s kind of embarrassing!

  9. Bonnie January 11, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    Great goals! And fun to find your blog. πŸ™‚ Consistent church going = an awesome goal – makes such a difference in life! Mine are similar: drink lots of water, consistency in workouts, and my theme for the year is “I am second” (to Christ and to others). Trying to keep that last one in focus most of all. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

