Magic Healing Bowl

13 Dec

Not again.

Each semester right around exam time, I come down with a nasty cold. It never fails! I often get asked why I catch so many colds when I seem to be a pretty healthy person. I guess my only answer for this is stress. I typically find myself sick right around stressful periods in my life; exams, holidays, vacations, new situations, etc. Whatever the reason, I always need a cure. This time I came up with…

The Magic Healing Bowl

 

image

 

The Magic Healing Bowl is probably the easiest thing to make. Who wants to cook when they’re sick anyway? All you have to do is first, cut up every veggie you can find.

 

For this bowl I used: Broccoli, carrots, peas, red onion, banana peppers, tomato, and cucumber.

 

Then, add the juice of one whole lime! (if you can handle it!)

Last, add a little balsamic vinegar and mix it all together.

Now you got yourself a MAGIC HEALING BOWL, nom.

 

Wish me luck on exams !

9 Responses to “Magic Healing Bowl”

  1. Kate December 14, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    Oh no! I always get sick during finals week too. I think it’s the lack of sleep! GOOD luck with your exams! You’ll do great 🙂

  2. Tara December 14, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    I’m sorry about your cold!! Eating right can help heal that up fast, which I’m sure this magic bowl of goodness does. There’s something about eating a big bowl of veggies that just makes you feel like you should be getting better!

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! December 14, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    Mmmmm that looks delicious! I love all the greens and nutrients!!!

  4. Rachel (tea and chocolate) December 14, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    Oh no sorry about the cold! Get better soon, and good luck on your finals.

  5. Christin@purplebirdblog December 14, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Get well soon, friend! And you’ll rock those tests, I’m sure of it! 🙂

  6. IHeartVegetables December 14, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    Good luck!!!!!!!!!! That sounds like a super healthy fantastic bowl!

  7. Allison December 14, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    very interesting combo!
    feel better and best of luck 🙂

  8. Jess from Midwest Vegan December 16, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    Good luck! Knock them finals out!

  9. KatsHealthCorner December 24, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    YEAH for veggies!

Leave a Reply

