WIAW week 46

7 Dec

Hey guys!

 So happy to finally be doing a WIAW post! Just think, two weeks from today I will be on winter break!!! WOO! This Wednesday I thought I would another lazy WIAW post involving what I eat in my car. Yup, it’s What I Ate in my car Wednesday!!!

But first, please allow me to point out what a sometimes look like when leaving the house. Below is a photo of my sweet knee-high socks covered up by black jegging. I am so freaking stylish.

image

Anyway, on to the food.

image

I have been visiting a local vegan friendly deli. I don’t feel that it is appropriate to brag about the place because most of the employees just don’t have a clue. But, they are trying. They might be out of half the items on the menu but the vegan options seem to always be in stock.

Vegetarian Panini- Whole wheat wrap (they were out of panini bread), tofurky, vegan cream cheese, tomatoes, spinach, and red onion.

image

Not bad for $4.99. At a vegan cafe they would probably try to charge $8 for the same thing.

I also got vegan potato salad and tempeh salad, my favorites! Those were consumed on the way home. I was actually shoving a big scoop of  potato salad in my mouth at a red light and felt some old man look over and just stare. When I looked over at him he was still staring at me. Just watching me eat. It was extremely awkward!

New favorite snack alert!!!

Source

These babies have been getting me into trouble. I can eat this whole tub of nuts, they are so good! If you haven’t had the cocoa roast almonds, you are missing out. But now, you can get this new nut pack with all of the good stuff like pecans, peanuts, and whatever else they throw in, I can’t stop eating them!

I really need to start cooking again. I have been craving soup all week! Like a nice lentil soup or a creamy sweet potato soup. I’ll have to try a new soup recipe this weekend when I find time!

Q: What is your favorite kind of soup? & Send me a recipe!?

Hope everyone is having a good week!

7 Responses to “WIAW week 46”

  1. Allison December 8, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    broccoli cheddar is pretty amazing! or just plain ol’ homemade chicken noodle.
    speaking of cravings.. i’ve been craving a bagel SOOOO bad, ever since i found out i am allergic to yeast (bye bye breads) suuucks!

    • vegansunshine December 8, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

      Ohhh I love vegan broc ched soup! Ill have to find my recipe!!
      That is a weird allergy … how did you figure that out?

      • Allison December 8, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

        i got some blood tests done through a holistic doctor. also on that list are bananas and soy 😦

  2. Tara December 8, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Those sweet and salty peanut butter chocolate mixed nuts are addicting!! My favorite are the pecan pieces. Soooo good.

    My favorite soup is black bean. I don’t have any good recipes for it though! I just get it from panera usually. I should definitely try making it on my own sometime!

  3. Kate December 8, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    Oh my god, those nuts are TOO good. I bought them when they were on sale because they looked good (even though I was confused that the flavor was peanut butter… when they had peanuts in it…) and I ate the whole damn container in one sitting!

  4. Christin@purplebirdblog December 9, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    I am totally going to be on the lookout for those nuts!!! 🙂

  5. Alexis January 11, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    I am OBSESSED with the dark chocolate almonds!! If I don’t portion them out I would be in big trouble…but I can’t believe I didn’t know the peanut butter ones existed! Wow, can’t wait to try them.

Leave a Reply

