The Saddest Thanksgiving Yet

25 Nov

Hi guys!

Sorry, it’s been almost 10 days and no post, I am horrible! :0

I have been working a ton and even had to work Thanksgiving as usual. This made for a very boring Thanksgiving with no vegan food to share with you! One year I just want to stay home all day and cook a vegan feast for everyone, yum!ย Being hungry on Thanksgiving or not, I will always think of how proud I am of myself from restraining from the massive amounts of food and sticking to a vegan diet. Even if you were partakingย in the Thanksgiving corpse muchin’, I’m sure most healthy living bloggers/ food bloggerย (or whatever you call yourself) enjoyed yourself and were proud of the choices in food on Thanksgiving day. It’s okay to indulge a bit but I hopefully we will all get back on track after this weekend! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving & Black Friday!

US friends: What did you eat on Thanksgiving?

9 Responses to “The Saddest Thanksgiving Yet”

  1. hippierunner November 26, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    I had been working all week and on the holiday itself so I had absolutely no time to make anything specific for T-Day so I just threw roasted broccoli, sweet potatoes and tofu together for my boyfriend and myself. It was simple and satisfying! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Allison November 26, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    i worked on your thanksgiving too! haha thats because i’m from canada and we already had ours ๐Ÿ˜›
    good job continuing to work out! i have been goin 2 weeks now, and have lots 2lbs! yay! i got 10weeks and 10lbs more to go until mexico. yipee!

    Also, i miss you!

    • vegansunshine November 26, 2011 at 11:50 am #

      Aw alison! I miss you too. Congrats on your weight loss! My next post is going to have more details about how I’ve been doing! ๐Ÿ™‚

      I hope you’re still watching tbl!!!

      • Allison November 26, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

        thanks! and i cant wait to hear about how you’ve been movin along.
        And yes i have been watching every week! i think this week is makeover week, cant miss that!

  3. Tara November 26, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    Good job sticking to the vegan diet and passing on the holiday binge! I have to say I’m not a huge fan of eating til I feel like I’m going to burst, but the food is just so good and if I’m gonna eat that much, it better be good food! My favorite is pie. I wish we didn’t bring home the leftover pie though… I can’t stop nibling!

  4. IHeartVegetables November 27, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    I’ve been missing your posts!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Best thing I ate… probably the vegetarian stuffing my mom made JUST for me ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. KatsHealthCorner November 28, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    I am so proud that you stuck to your commitments! ๐Ÿ™‚ You are an inspiration to me Whitney! Thank you so much!

    My favorite food was the vegan pumpkin pie I made!

  6. Christin@purplebirdblog November 28, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday… I love the eats and I indulge happily every year! I made my own fabulous feast so I could stay gluten-free and I loved the process of creating the dishes and sharing my creations with Alex and another friend of ours who came over to eat with us. Alex had to work too, so we had to eat early, but I loved every minute of it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

