What I ate at Q’ Doba Wednesday

16 Nov

Heyy friends! I’ve missed you. I’ve haven’t been around the blogosphere much this week due to all of the exams I’ve had. I have been studying my little butt off and getting all stressed out because I my grades will not move up! No matter how hard I try, no improvement. It’s really getting me down. Either way, I’ve still been getting in my work outs and some decent quick food.

Morning work outs have been rare. I’m just so tired! I love getting them in but I’d much rather be getting enough sleep. This morning I only had time for a 30 minute cardio work out, nothing else! Monday I did cardio and arms before I went to class:
 

image

Ignore that weird face I was making. I guess I was trying not to laugh at my phone’s camera noise going off in the changing room. Sometimes I wonder what people think when they hear that.

What I ate at Q’ Doba Wednesday

My eats have been so boring (smoothie for breakfast, PB&J for dinner…), I thought I would share my recent love of Q’ Doba with you.

This first picture is my favorite veggie burrito. I usually if one half for lunch and eat the other half for dinner. Or sometimes I’ll just eat the whole thing for lunch.

image

The veggie nachos are fantastic as well. And yes, I will eat all of these for dinner, thanks.

image

Did you know that their “pesto” sauce is vegan? It’s made from almonds and does not contain dairy. Really, it’s nothing like pesto except that it’s green but, it still tastes good.

image

 

New favorite “fast-food” place for sure.

I stopped going to Q’ Doba after my 15th birthday when I threw up chicken quesadilla all over my parent’s car. My brother made me laugh so hard over something silly and I started choking and threw up out the window of the moving vehicle. Good times!

If you eat “fast-food”, where is your favorite place to eat?

9 Responses to “What I ate at Q’ Doba Wednesday”

  1. Allison November 16, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    OMG that veggie burrito looks fantastic
    I love mexican food so much!!

  2. Ami @ parsnipsandpears November 16, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    wow those nachos look AMAZING! I don’t think we have Qdoba here in Canada (I have never heard of it), but we have Chorizo for fast food mexican which I LOVE!!

  3. Jess from Midwest Vegan November 16, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    I’ve never been to Q’Dobas because we don’t have one here, but my boyfriend and I have a tradition called “Chipotle Thursday” were we uh, go to Chipotle every Thursday. Lol. I love that place. I don’t think I’ll ever get tired of it. In fact, I used to work there a couple years ago and I ate there 5x a week for months and I STILL never got tired of it. 🙂

    That’s about the only vegan “fast food” I got going for me around here!

    • vegansunshine November 16, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

      Chipotle and Qs are pretty much the same place! Im glad I don’t work there, id be 300 pounds.

  4. Tara November 17, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    I’ve never been to Q’doba! We only have a Pancheros and Chipotle around here, but they all serve pretty much the same thing. Veggie nachos sound sooooo good!! I totally forgot about how good nachos are to be honest.

  5. A Tablespoon of Liz November 17, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    I loooove Q’Doba! Just looking at your photos makes me want go go eat some!

  6. Christin@purplebirdblog November 17, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    I had no idea we had a Qdoba in Austin till just now… I’m totally going to go check it out!

  7. Jessica November 17, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    Yum, I am totally craving Mexican food now! This could be bad…haha

  8. lactosefreelizzie November 18, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    Qdoba is one of my favorites!
    i dont really like fast food…at all actually..
    the only places i can stand are subway and qdoba/chipoltle…mmmm!

Leave a Reply

