Megan Fox

13 Nov

Oh, Megan Fox.

article

Not that I ever thought you were cool or anything, but you really let me down with this one.

She apparently “Lost too much weight on a vegan diet”,

Because she wants to embrace her natural curvy body, she is going to go back to “eat a bit of everything”…

Has anybody told her that not all vegans are skinny? In fact, vegans actually come in all different shapes and sizes. I know, this might be too much for a small mind. But really, your shape doesn’t always reflect what you eat.

Now, get back to that vegan diet and eat some damn peanut butter!

4 Responses to “Megan Fox”

  1. Oats n' Bows November 13, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    So true. Changing your diet isn’t going to change your natural body structure. She’s just plain thin no matter what…

  2. A Tablespoon of Liz November 14, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    I remember reading about that too… and she said that a vegan diet consisted of no coffee, bread, or sugary foods. I was like, those things can be vegan. I think she was just eating vegetables and thought that was how you’re supposed to be vegan.

  3. IHeartVegetables November 14, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Bahhh so annoying! I bet she just didn’t eat anything because “it’s not vegan”

    Eat some peanut butter, some nuts, some tofu, some deliciousness!

  4. alifevegetarian November 19, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    I won’t lie, I don’t think she’s the best actress…but I do think she’s beautiful. As a vegetarian who eats about 95% vegan food, I know darn well you can get fat off of it. (I have my ‘little pot where [I] store my extra [vegan] cookies.’) She probably doesn’t eat enough in general, though, and the misconceptions about veg*nism (ie not being able to get enough protein) were exacerbated. I don’t think this is necessarily a bad thing. Look on the bright side: if she doesn’t eat a lot in general, she’s doesn’t make as great a demand for meat as most do AND she just promoted veganism as a way to lose weight. (Maybe not as good as if she looked good while being vegan, but maybe she’ll see her error later on.)

Leave a Reply

