Shopping Cart & Weight Loss Update

12 Nov

Hi guys!

Wow, I was cracking up at the comments on my last post. I am so happy that I’m not the only one who has made a stupid mistake like that! You guys are great.

Friday’s small trip to the store:

More frozen Kashi meals ON SALE! Yeah baby, $2.99 each. The Mayan Harvest Bake is my absolute favorite. I’ve had a few of the other frozen vegan meals by Kashi but the Mayan is just fantastic (Tara, you know what I’m talking about!). It may not look like the picture on the box when it comes out of the oven but you won’t even know the difference.

Weight Loss

My goal to lose five more pounds by Thanksgiving is actually going pretty well. Last week, I lost one pound which means that I am 3 pounds away from my goal! I’ve only been going to the gym about three times a week so this is pretty impressive for me. Especially considering my new love for donut baking! 😉 This week is going to be insane with three exams, 1 paper due, and working nearly 40 hours. Also, I have a ton of pressure on me right now because of my grades. Hopefully this past week of nothin’ but studying will pay off!

Question of the day:

Do you want to know more about my mini weight loss journey?

Please, ask me anything about my weight loss in the past few months! I would love to answer any questions about my workouts, my diet, calories, self-image, ANYTHING! I plan on putting together a in-depth post (maybe even a vlog?) about my experience so please leave questions below in the comments or feel free to e-mail me any questions as well.

4 Responses to “Shopping Cart & Weight Loss Update”

  1. Allison November 12, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    congrats, you are well on your way! i need to get my butt in gear before mexico in February.. got about 10lbs to go at least.

  2. hcg diet November 13, 2011 at 6:07 am #

    How to maintain body weight even after doing yoga,exercise and daily long walk?

  3. Tara November 13, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    Mayan Harvest Bake <333 Oh the plantains.. they get me. They're so good. Now if only it was cheaper!!!
    Congrats on the weight loss!! I'm so glad it's going well for you. It's not easy!

  4. KatsHealthCorner December 4, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    I am so proud of how far you’ve come! I know you can do it. (I believe you have, right?) 🙂

    Kashi meals are the BEST! 😀

Leave a Reply

