Goodbye Farmer’s Market!

24 Oct

Wow, what a crazy past 6 months it has been.

 
Source

Because I have been so busy, I haven’t really updated you guys on how the business has been going. Everything has been wonderful and Scott and I are really happy with the turn out we had vendoring at the farmer’s market this season. I don’t really care to keep posting about it on the blog just because I only have a handful of local readers and it’s just not a topic I want to keep bringing up, I guess. Perhaps there will be a blog about our business in the near future? Who knows. But as always, I would love to answer any questions or comments you may have via E-mail or comment.

Huge THANK YOU to every reader out there whether you are a local market customer, friend, healthy living blogger, or just a random reader- You all have helped us so much.

Until next season  f a r m e r ‘ s   m a r k e t

9 Responses to “Goodbye Farmer’s Market!”

  1. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) October 24, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    Congratulations on your first farmer’s market season! I wish you lived in California- I would definitely go to your stand 🙂

  2. Tara October 25, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    I’m so happy that you found it to be a good experience! I have always wanted to start up a business and sell at the farm market. Maybe someday I’ll be like you – we could really use some good vegan goodies around here!

  3. Rachel (tea and chocolate) October 25, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    I’m so glad you Scott had a great season! It was really interesting to read how you started your own business and kept it going. Very inspiring! I wish you good luck for next year too.

  4. KatsHealthCorner October 25, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    What a great season! Do you have any thoughts on what you are going to do next season? like any new yummies?! 😀

    • vegansunshine October 25, 2011 at 10:35 am #

      Well, we are always thinking! We have about 4 months to think about it so im sure we will come up with lots of new ideas. Something I am considering is gluten free pancake and muffin mixes! I think that will be fun. I haven’t seen anything like that locally.

  5. caloricandcrazy October 25, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    Aww, farmer’s market ;(
    I shall miss you so…

  6. Allison October 25, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    Congrats on the success! I liked hearing about it 🙂
    BL tonight!

    don’t forget to add me on my new twitter, i’ve already added you @AllisonWillTri

  7. IHeartVegetables October 25, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    Aww I’m going to miss your farmers market posts! But I’m sure things will be great next year!

  8. lactosefreelizzie October 25, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    im gonna miss the farmers market!

Leave a Reply

