WIAW #39

19 Oct

 

Hello friends :)

Hope everything is going good on your Wednesday afternoon. Mine is pretty busy- exams at school, studying, and lots of gym time. I am still keeping up with my weight loss challenge even though I’ve only lost a little over 2 pounds in four weeks, haha! I wish that was a joke. Oh well, I have been pushing myself really hard and I can’t even remember the last day I wasn’t sore! <<<- I think that’s when you know you’re doing great!

Breakfast:

Gluten-free, protein packed pumpkin spice pancakes {with chocolate chips!}

I found an old recipe on my blog for vegan pancakes then used GF flour instead of whole wheat, and added chocolate chips and lots of pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon. I honestly thought the texture on this cakes where a lot better than the original some-what gooey cakes. The GF flour made the pancakes so much more fluffy (and nutritious ;) ) !

Lunch:

Wet bean burrito!

Dinner:

recycled picture of me and a smoothie, classic.

Snacks:

Almonds and chocolate chips! yes, I ate them just like this ^. One almond, one chocolate chip. Party in the mouth.

What did you eat today?

12 Responses to “WIAW #39”

  1. claire @ the realistic nutritionist October 19, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Those pumpkin pancakes look divine!!

  2. healthninja October 19, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    Yum – though its wet, this burrito looks like a delish treat! Oh and thanks for the hint with the gf flour. I had problems with vegan pancakes and whole wheat flour as well…

    • vegansunshine October 19, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

      Ill have to post the pancake recipe after I write everything down I used. I know I used a banana for the “egg” this might also help the fluffiness!!

  3. IHeartVegetables October 19, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

    I think healthy people, (like yourself) don’t lose weight as fast as people who are used to eating a lot of crap! But you’re well on your way to your goals :)

    • vegansunshine October 19, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

      I think that’s a really good point. Actually I think its the most intelligent advice I’ve heard in a long time. It doesn’t make sense but I see all the other girls dropping weight like crazy because now they’re eating healthier. I dropped nearly 15 pounds when I started eating better over a year ago, shoot. I wish someone would explain to me why this is.

  4. Liz @ Southern Charm October 19, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    I’m the same as you .. only two pounds in the last three weeks. It must be the change in the season? Haha!

    Those pancakes look ahhhh-mazing!!

  5. lactosefreelizzie October 19, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    your pancakes look amazing!
    and girl, you don’t need to loose any weight! you are gorgeous the way you are!!

  6. Tessa @ Amazing Asset October 19, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    Perfect lookin breakfast m’dear… I think your weight loss is slow because perhaps you don’t need to lose any? I think you look great now :)

    • vegansunshine October 19, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

      I look great everywhere but my belly! I look pregnant. Seriously, I think all of my 10 pounds I need to lose are in my food baby!

  7. homemadeadventure October 19, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Love your blog :) Thanks for commenting so I could find you! Even though your weight loss might feel slow, that means you are doing it the “right” way. For someone only trying to lose 15 lbs, the healthiest way to do that is at 1/2lb a week. Any faster than that and it is likely water weight that will come right back on. Good luck and keep up the hard work, even though I think you look like the picture of health as you are now!

  8. Tara October 20, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    I made vegan peanut butter and jelly ice cream for breakfast and it was amazing!! I’ve never tried gluten free pancakes. I’ll have to buy some GF flour though if it makes ‘em more fluffy!

  9. Amy @ Turtle-speed runner October 21, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Sounds like my life – study for exams, heaps of gym time and not losing much weight haha ;)
    Love the look of your pancakes!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

