Checking In…

7 Oct

I just wanted to stop in and say…

T H A N K   Y O U ! ! !

The comments and support on my last post was incredible. I am so thankful for each and every one of you!

I have learned that it may take time to lose a few pounds, and that’s ok. I actually lost a half of a pound last week after my post! So, at least I didn’t look extremely dumb at the weigh-in. I also learned that I might not be consuming enough calories that I need for all of the exercise I have doing, I am going to work on this!

I have been extremely busy with life right now to put together well thought out posts. I cannot believe that VEGAN MO FO has been going on for almost a week and I haven’t posted anything. I seriously waited all year for this blogging event and now- I’ve got nothing! I’ll probably be posting a few meals here and there but I cannot promise any recipes anytime soon.

Well except ROASTED BUTTERNUT SQUASH HUMMUS because it won the hummus contest. So look forward for that within the next week or two!

 

Have a great weekend!

5 Responses to “Checking In…”

  1. Allison @ Food for Healing October 7, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    congrats 🙂 you just have to stick with it
    its thanksgiving long weekend here, woohoo.

  2. Tara October 7, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Not consuming enough calories always takes people by surprise, but it’s definitely a possibility! I hope you figure it all out soon so you can win the big prize 🙂 I’m excited for that butternut squash hummus – I voted for that one!

  3. KatsHealthCorner October 8, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    I can’t wait for that hummus — it sounds so good! 😀

  4. Alicia@ eco friendly homemaking October 8, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    Congratulations on the weight loss! That hummus sounds so good and I look forward to you sharing the recipe!!

  5. Kalie October 8, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    congrats!!!!

Leave a Reply

