Take that, coupon moms!

30 Sep

I’m pretty sure that I am the only girl in the entire world that hates shopping. Think about it, what is so fun about shopping anyway? Clothes are extremely overpriced, nothing ever fits, finding things that “match” really stresses me out. Don’t get me wrong, I love getting a new pair of jeans or some new socks once in a while, it makes me feel good. But having a new outfit everyday of the year is a bit wasteful if you ask me.

Yesterday, I stopped in JC Penny’s because I heard they had a few good deals on workout clothes. Not going to lie, new workout clothes always makes me happy! It gets me motivated to “try them out” if you will. 🙂

The store had a great selection of running shorts and shirts 40% off and I got a little excited, they were nice clothes!

Then I realised I was missing the HUGE SALE everyone in the store was going after! Everything on these racks were $2.97. They had a bit of a verity, in fact, most of the items I have picked out from the 40% off rack, I found in the 80% off rack for $2.97!

I might have went just a little over-board.

$25 shorts for $2.97 each.

 

$30 tanks for $2.97 each.

$28 biking shorts for $2.97 each.

$20 yoga shirts for $2.97 each.

I think you get the idea.

But incase you don’t believe me, here is my receipt:

 

 

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m off you Pi/Yo in my new tank!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Any special plans this weekend?

10 Responses to “Take that, coupon moms!”

  1. Rachel (tea and chocolate) September 30, 2011 at 9:13 am #

    Wow those are some awesome deals! I’m with you on clothes shopping–not that fun. But finding great deals sure is!

  2. A Tablespoon of Liz September 30, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    Normally, I’m not a huuuuge fan of shopping either. Maybe If I was super rich I would enjoy it more, lol.

  3. owlmazing September 30, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    Wow!I am jealous. I love new workout clothes and that is like the best deal ever! I love the tops you got.

  4. Allison @ Food for Healing September 30, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    HOLY BALLS! that is AHHHMAzing.
    I hate shopping too. its the most annoying thing ever.
    I would love to have been able to snag that deal, i’m jealous!

  5. Tara September 30, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

    oh my gosh you are officially the luckiest person of the day. I spend so much on workout clothes… I mean 3 pairs of shorts can cost almost $100!!! I use them for sure, so it’s not like it’s wasted money, but I could really use some $3 pairs!

  6. lactosefreelizzie September 30, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    WOAH! awesome savings!!!

  7. Tessa @ Amazing Asset September 30, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    Wow I am so jealous of your savings! Nice work 🙂

  8. Steph October 1, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    DUDE THAT’S CRAZY. YOU SAVED SO MUCH! O_O

  9. Nicole October 2, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    Now THAT is bargain shopping at its best! 🙂

  10. Liz @ IHeartVegetables October 3, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    Oh my gosh I’m SO jealous!!! I normally avoid department stores (I just don’t tend to find much there!) but that stuff is a STEAL! Nice work, bargain hunter 🙂

Leave a Reply

