WIAW week 36

28 Sep

Hey friends!

H a p p y   W e d ne s d a y !

Before we get this party started, I want to update you on my first week of my weight loss challenge results.
Ready for this?

I DID NOT LOSE AN OUNCE!

I weigh exactly the same as last Wednesday. Am I upset? Not really. I was sick all weekend and have been told that my body is probably holding on to everything still. Not to mention, I think I have a whole pound of snot in my nose right now! However, next week I am expecting a big number. I am aiming towards losing 4.4 pounds. I know that’s a lot but im going for it!!! I’ve been eating really good and going to the gym everyday.

Anyway. Please excuse the random meal order and poor quality pictures, I took them on my phone!

 

image

Stuffed mini spaghetti & acorn squash

image

Grilled veggies & fresh raw tomatoes

image

My first ever green smoothie with avocado! Banana, spinach, strawberries, avocado.

image

Oh, can’t forget the babes, look at his tongue! Aren’t they silly!?!?!

Welp, off to bootcamp tonight, wish me luck!

13 Responses to “WIAW week 36”

  1. leanladie September 28, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    Yay to your green smoothie!

  2. Katie @Nutrition In A Peanut Shell September 28, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    Oooh, nice idea with the spaghetti squash! I’ve never tried Acorn, but it’s definitely on my list for this fall

  3. Allison @ Food for Healing September 28, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    I was wondering how it was all going! it will all come, just keep with it and it will all be worth it. I think thats why so many people quit, because they don’t see results fast enough or get discouraged on a week when they lose nothing.
    love the kitties! I haven’t posted mine for awhile.

    • vegansunshine September 29, 2011 at 7:26 am #

      Thank you for the encouragement 🙂 I have been busting my booty!

  4. lactosefreelizzie September 28, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    good luck girl! and it’s totally ok that u didn’t loose anything. it might b your body telling u that u are at a healthy weight!!

  5. Tara September 28, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Hey, shoot for the stars! I think it’s awesome that you’re setting big goals for yourself. No one wins without setting high expectations for themself!

  6. KatsHealthCorner September 28, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Awe! Your kitties are such cuties!!!! I’m sorry I didn’t comment on your first Biggest Loser post. I read it but had to leave and didn’t get the chance to comment. But I’m excited that you are enjoying it. 🙂

  7. Amy @ Turtle-speed runner September 29, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    How was the avocado smoothie? I almost tried that exact recipe this morning but didn’t have time 🙂

    • vegansunshine September 29, 2011 at 7:28 am #

      It was actually really good and creamy! I’ve had an avocado chocolate cupcake before and it was amazing!!!

  8. survivingcandyland September 29, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    Your kitties are sooooo cute. Mini spaghetti and acorn squashes are soooo cute. I am def going to have to find some.

Leave a Reply

