Market Recap Monday week 15

5 Sep

Hi im Whitney and I like food. Currently, I am just eating for one. Not two, not three. One. So please, stop asking me. It really makes things awkward and uncomfortable for the both of us.

Im not sure why I keep getting asked if I am pregnant when I am at a perfectly healthy weight.

That’s enough of that.

Needless to say, the market went great. It did rain, and it was very chilly! But we are champs.

We created new hummus recipes which include roasted beet and horseradish, yum. Although everyone loved the beet hummus, we didn’t sell a single one. The horseradish hummus definitely made up for the loss.

 ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Now I am spending my labor day indoors (freezing out!) And getting ready for the fall semester starting tomorrow.

Classes I am taking:
Algebra 2
General Biology
Developmental Psychology (so excited!)
Using the Internet

Not too much stress this semester aside from algebra 2. I am actually really excited to start new, fresh classes and start packing an awesome lunch everyday. One of my goals for this semester is getting back to the gym in the early morning. I want exercise back into my daily routine more than anything.

Weekdays are going to look like:

6:45AM wake up

7:00AM gym

8:00AM come home, shower get ready for school

9:00AM class

2:00PM come home, eat

3:00PM work

9:30PM come home

10:30PM sleepy

That schedule is missing a lot of activities such as homework, breakfast, and blogging but I think I can make it work.

If you workout in the morning, do you eat breakfast before or after the workout?

 

5 Responses to “Market Recap Monday week 15”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! September 5, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    I eat breakfast before my workout if its in the morning! I need fuel before I can give a workout my all!

  2. Tara September 5, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    I usually split my breakfast. Before i workout do a banana or a banana with peanut butter if i’m hungrier, and then when i get back I drink chocolate milk if it was a hard workout or I just eat whatever else I would usually eat with breakfast, like cereal or something.

    • vegansunshine September 5, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

      That’s usually what I do too. Like a bowl of fruit and nuts then oatmeal or smoothie after workout.

  3. Steph September 6, 2011 at 2:06 am #

    Unless I’m working out for more than an hour, I always eat after I work out or else I just don’t work out. I don’t work out at night, either, unless I didn’t get ready that day. It’s not that I don’t have the energy or will to do so, it’s just that I don’t feel like it’s that time. I’m weird. Deal with it 😉 Even when I am working out for more than an hour I’ll just have a baby brekky and then really load up on more fruit after.

  4. amylouisemc September 6, 2011 at 4:41 am #

    Good luck with all your subjects!! Developmental Psychology sounds really interesting 🙂
    As for me, I usually work out and THEN eat my breakfast.. I read somewhere that it helps metabolism or something like that.. but for me personally, i just feel weighed down/sick when I exercise just after eating.

    Amy xx

Leave a Reply

