Borders & Babycakes

27 Aug

image

Has anyone hit up the Borders going out of business sale yet? I sure have. Twice. πŸ™‚

I bought both of these books for about $11 each!

I am so in love with the babycakes book that I just had to post you an update from my phone!

I think I might spend my entire check at borders tomorrow.

Forget you bills.

Everything is at least 50% off.

What is your favorite cookbook?

9 Responses to “Borders & Babycakes”

  1. Allison @ Food for Healing August 27, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    50% off, nice! jealous.
    I dont really use cookbooks too often, i have a few scattered around. seems like i use the internet alot or just make something up. i have a few company’s coming ones though, they are pretty good

  2. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! August 27, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    I need to hit up those sales ASAP!

  3. Tara August 27, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    When the sale first started, I had $200 worth of borders gift cards. It was awesome. I couldn’t find the cookbook that I really wanted though – happy herbivore. I mainly use blogs for recipes and I love the recipe on the website so I wish I had the book!

  4. Jess from Midwest Vegan August 27, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    Our Borders went out of business in May and I totally hit it up! I got Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar for around $8. I should’ve gone back for more, but I forgot, lol.

    I LOVE Appetite For Reduction though! Although I’ve had a couple misses, most everything else has been a hit! I especially love that Sushi Roll salad thingy with the Edamame (though I left off the icky, fishy nori). I haven’t tried anything from the Babycakes cookbooks (though I’ve browsed through them). I should check them out. πŸ™‚

    • vegansunshine August 28, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

      I noticed the book on your blog actually. It looked really good! I love borders!!!!

  5. Rachel (tea and chocolate) August 28, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    Oh I’ve certainly visited Borders…several times. There’s a lot of good deals! I love Vegan with a Vengeance, though Appetite for Reduction and Vegan Fire and Spice are good too. Let us know how you like the Babycakes recipes! I’ve heard mixed reviews, so I’m curious.

    • vegansunshine August 28, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

      I will post everything I make from that book! I am excited.

  6. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) August 29, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    Oh wow, what great deals!! I’ve seen so many bloggers make stuff from Appetite for Reduction that I’ve really wanted to give it a try… put I already have so many cookbooks! Eh, what’s one more? πŸ˜‰

    ❀ ❀

  7. IHeartVegetables August 29, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    Oh fun!!!I bet that cookbook is awesome!

Leave a Reply

