Market Recap Monday week 13

22 Aug

Hey guys!

I loved hearing what everyone adds to their tofu scramble in my last post, so interesting! I am dying to make some scramb again so I can add a lot more ingredients!

Sunday’s market went well. We kept it pretty simple due to expenses, bills, ect. We wanted to try new hummus recipes but we had a very busy week (think funerals, company from out-of-town, and other jobs). I cannot wait to share new hummus ideas!

image

Date TRUFFLES are back! These are made from dates, peanuts, and almonds. One vendor said they taste like the Mary Jane candies.

image

New raspberry jalapeno jelly…

image

New nut butter sign!

image

Veggie grape leaves again, my favorite. Maybe because I get to eat all of the “ugly” ones? 😉

Then, it started raining! Dark clouds rolled in and showed no mercy. It poured for about 15 minutes, then it was done.

Have you ever made your own homemade stuffed grape leaves?

9 Responses to “Market Recap Monday week 13”

  1. Katie @ Nutrition in a peanut shell August 22, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    My grandpa made this soup (I wasn’t alive yet) called pumpkin soup with shark stuffed grape leaves.
    -Shudders-
    Wasn’t the rain crazy yesterday? We had house shaking thunder :C

  2. Allison @ Food for Healing August 22, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    we’re having beautiful weather here, nice and HOT.
    never had anything stuffed in grape leaves, never even had grape leaves before!

  3. Tara August 22, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    I looove stuffed grape leaves, but I’ve never made them on my own! I always assumed it would be difficult. I should definitely try it out! I wish there were awesome vendors like you at my FM that I could buy them from!

  4. katshealthcorner August 23, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    I’ve never even heard of EATING grape leaves! Wow, I guess you learn something new everyday. 🙂 YAY for NUT BUTTAH! 😀

  5. Tessa @ Amazing Asset August 23, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    I have never tasted grape leaves before but now I am intrigued 🙂

  6. Lindsay August 23, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    I love grape leaves! I’ve had them in Greece before stuffed with rice and fresh herbs and they are to DIE for. But then again, the Greeks are pretty legit and know what they are doing 😉 But I’ve never made my own!! Sounds interesting… where would you get the grape leaves??

  7. Tiff @ Love Sweat and Beers August 25, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Nope, can’t say that I have. I’d like to try grape leaves again though. It’s been years since I’ve had them.

  8. Michelle {The Lively Kitchen} August 26, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    What is this ‘rain’ you speak of? Send it my way!

    I can’t get on board with grape leaves. I’ve tried, but the texture and flavor don’t do it for me. Once, when I was working for a food company, we toured a factory that packed grape leaves and I almost gagged while walking through big vats of grape leaves. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

