WIAW [week 31]

21 Aug

What I ate at Whole Foods Wednesday.

image

Last week, I had family from NJ come to MI! I only see them once a year so it is always special. They stayed at a hotel about 45 minutes away. You know, just as far as the nearest Whole Foods is located. No biggy. It’s not like I drove down there everyday just to stop and Whole Foods after spending time with the family.

image

And it’s not like I was super excited to stop at WF two days in a row and spend half of my pay check at the hot bar.

image

It was just a coincidence. No big deal.

What did you eat today?

12 Responses to “WIAW [week 31]”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! August 24, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    I would’ve totally done the same thing!!! I loooove WF hot bar! Best meals ever come from there!

  2. Stephanie August 24, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    All this bloggy love for the Whole Foods hot bar…I’ve never even set foot inside a Whole Foods! One of the many things that I hope to do someday…

  3. Katie @ Nutrition in a peanut shell August 24, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    Everytime we visit my relatives in Mass. I beg to go to Whole Foods.. And my cousins beg to go regular shopping..so maybe we all just get sick of eachother 🙂

  4. Allison @ Food for Healing August 24, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    oh jealous!!!!

  5. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) August 24, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    Whenever I’m in a new city / county / state, I always check to see if there’s a Whole Foods and plan my trip accordingly 🙂

  6. Tara August 24, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    I love the whole foods hot bar!! I think the best thing I ate today was gnocchi. It was my first time trying it and I loved it!!

  7. Courtney @ The Granola Chronicles August 24, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Gosh, I just a WF hot bar in my apartment. How sweet would that be?! 🙂

  8. Courtney @ The Granola Chronicles August 24, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    *want a hot bar (oops!) 🙂

  9. Laura Agar Wilson August 25, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    Every time I see Whole Foods hot bar on US blogs I get so jealous! When I visited NYC I literally ate all my meals from there, so good!

Leave a Reply

