Summer Scramble

20 Aug

Sometimes, I have a very hard time deciding on what to make for breakfast. To be honest, I have been late to work a few times because of this! Being the planner I am, you would think I would prepare for this dilemma but I still choose not to. My mind is always changing! Needless to say…

Yesterday was one of those days.

Tofu Summer Scramble

Made with tofu, onions, garlic, cherry tomatoes, spinach, yellow squash, Bragg’s liquid aminos, nutritional yeast, vegan cheddar cheese, salt and pepper.

Leftover veggies always works with tofu scramb!

What do you throw in your tofu scramble?

My favorite veggie to add is mushrooms!

10 Responses to “Summer Scramble”

  1. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog! August 20, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    YUMMY!

  2. Ma Ma Megan August 20, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    No tofu scramble is complete without nutritional yeast. 🙂

  3. Steph August 21, 2011 at 12:58 am #

    Onions, garlic, carrots, celery, zucchini and mushrooms. OH and tamari. Duh. I feel like no tofu dish is complete without tamari.

  4. Stephanie August 21, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    Mushrooms, garlic and onions…best 3 flavours in the world! And I agree with Megan – nutritional yeast is key.

  5. Tara August 21, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    I like to add broccoli, carmelized onions, apples, and cheddar. Soooo good. The apples are definitely the best part – try adding them sometime!

  6. Allison @ Food for Healing August 21, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    i’m not a tofu eater 😛

  7. Katie @ Nutrition in a peanut shell August 21, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    The only tofu I have in the fridge is garlic n pepper…And I don’t know if I’m committed enough to nom that for breakfast :3

  8. IHeartVegetables August 22, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    I had a tofu scramble for the first time on my birthday, for brunch and it was on a breakfast sandwich. It was SO good!!! Way different than I expected! I’ll have to try making it myself!

Leave a Reply

