WIAW turns 30

16 Aug

Woah dang. WIAW is getting old (not)!

 Lately I have been experimenting with lots of yumyums. Unfortunately I do not have tim e to share them all! So, lets just review the most important meals of the day: 

Breakfast:

Coconut yogurt mess with PB, a peach, nanners, and GF crispy cereal.

Dessert:

Banana soft serve with coconut, cocoa powder, maple syrup, and chocolate chips.

Some family from NJ are coming to visit for a few days so things will be pretty busy over here in the Vegansunshine household. I sure this means that I will have lots of fun stories to tell in a few days!

& btw, I love all of the responses to my pregnancy post! 😉 You all are so sweet and I am glad you agree with me! Thanks for the support, as always!

What did  y o u  eat today?

15 Responses to “WIAW turns 30”

  1. Allison @ Food for Healing August 16, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

    i totally went to starbucks twice today haha once in the morning for my green tea latte and a blueberry scone, and later in the afternoon for a light frapp! hehe i’m terrible.
    exciting that you are having family visit, i love when i get to spend time with my family. Have a great time mamma, lol totally joking!! ❤

  2. IHeartVegetables August 16, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

    Haha your pregnant post just cracked me up. I LOVE adding cocoa to my banana soft serve, because I’m a chocoholic! Yours looks delicious. I’ve never tried sweetening it with syrup! 🙂

  3. Steph August 16, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    I totally didn’t think I was gonna do a wiaw post this week but I think I might. I forgot to do it today but maybe I’ll be true to the title and show what I actually ate on a wednesday! LOL 🙂
    Also, omg ❤ ❤ banana soft serve ❤ ❤ though I prefer carob to cacao because it's naturally sweet and doesn't have the same stimulating effects as cacao but you've still got a kinda chocolate-y flavour (with a hint of caramel IMO, which to me is waaay better) and all the antioxidants. Also you don't have theobromine which some people call a neurotoxin because it can kill dogs. I still have a little bit of dark chocolate sometimes but recently I've really been able to feel the effects of it on my body (my mom is the same way too and she luuurves chocolate) and it's not pretty.

  4. katshealthcorner August 17, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    Your Chocolate Banana Soft Serve with the Chocolate Chips looks INSANE! Gosh girl, you are so amazing! 😀 Today I had me some oatmeal. Oatmeal is SO GOOD! 😀 Especially with my Vanilla Spice Almond Butter! I just can’t get enough of it!

  5. Tessa @ Amazing Asset August 17, 2011 at 7:57 am #

    I have never tried banana softserve, what the heck have I been thinking? haha
    I will try it quite soon though, and chocolate chips will certainly be added, what a good idea!

  6. Katie @ Nutrition in a peanut shell August 17, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    That is a beautiiful dessert girly!

  7. Cait @ Beyond Bananas August 17, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    Banana soft serve.. delicious. I am drooling over that dessert. YUM!

  8. Alexis - PumpedforPumpkin August 17, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    hahaha “most important and best meals of the day” That’s what it’s all about 😀 I love it

  9. Mandiee August 17, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Your dessert looks delicious. I LOOOOVE chocolate banana soft serve. I think I’ve had it almost every night for the whole summer (woahh)! I just had some cinnamony popcorn; it was fab :).

  10. Jenny August 17, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    What a fabulous dessert!

  11. Kristin @ STUFT Mama August 17, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    I’m goign to have to try that banana soft serve. Congrats on your pregnancy. Soo fun! I have 1 1/2 year old twin boys. Sleep while you can! 🙂

  12. leelu201 August 18, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    All I can say is yum! I’d love to try coconut yogurt – it must be amazing!

Leave a Reply

