My 7 Links

11 Aug

Hi friends, quick post today before I am off to the gym!

Liz @ iheartvegetables tagged me for….

7 links!

 (Although somehow it is only 6 links…)

My most beautiful post

Awhhh.

My most popular post

Besides any giveaways on this blog, most of my popular posts come from the What I Ate Wednesday category.

My most controversial post

I’ve learned to leave controversy off the blog.

A post whose success surprised me

Honestly, my Give Me Fuel seemed to be quite a hit. I really enjoyed writing it and I wish I had time to write more helpful posts like this.

A post I feel didn’t get the attention it deserved

Probably Vegfest 2011, seriously you guys, I met Tal Ronnen!

The post I am most proud of

Probably my first One-Day Liquid Green Fast. Juice fasting has become one of my greatest health tools. Although I have never went longer than a day, the benefits are amazing. Something I’ve never mentioned on the blog was how I had the chickenpox about a month ago. One friend passed it on me and 2 other friends. A few days after I started showing signs I decided that I wasn’t going to put up with having the chickenpox, so I juice/smoothie fasted for a day. One day later, my bumps went down. 5 days later I was completely healed. Over a month later, everyone in the chickenpox group is still dealing with the bumps.

 Be back later!

9 Responses to “My 7 Links”

  1. movesnmunchies August 11, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    i oloveee all your post s:)

  2. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! August 11, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    I love looking back at old posts! So fun 🙂

  3. IHeartVegetables August 11, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Hahahaha did I miss a link? It wouldn’t surprise me! I’m definitely going to check out these posts!

  4. Stephanie August 11, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    KITTIES!
    Haha totally opposite of you with the controversy thing, though I never get negative comments on them. I kind of wish I did get some negative comments once in a while but I guess people just aren’t as ballsy as they should be. I mean I guess I don’t want them to be all, “I HATE YOU AND ALL VEGANS EAT MEAT GET STRONG,” but I’d like it if people shared more of their opinions. Every one of my comments on my AR/veganism posts is like, “OH YEAH totally agree,” and that’s just not what I see out in the world. I’m curious as to how people who aren’t familiar with this stuff feel after they’ve learned about it, which is pretty much why I started my blog, and I haven’t really had much of it. Herp derp.

    • vegansunshine August 11, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

      I used to be a little bit but they I decided to not get into to it so much. I am very opinionated and have LOTS of things to say but I just…don’t? I guess I don’t really have a good reason not to, after all it is MY blog.

  5. Tara August 11, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    I love your most beautiful post 🙂 I also love the one when you met Tal Ronnen. SO. COOL!

  6. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel August 11, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    heading over to your VegFest post to give it some attention that is so rightfully deserved!! ❤

    xoxo

  7. Jess from Midwest Vegan August 11, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    Woah, that’s awesome about the juicing and chicken pox! I can’t believe the results! I’ve recently nudged my parents into juicing as an easy way to get more vitamins and minerals into their diet and they can’t believe the difference they feel. My mom has lost six pounds and is “starting to crave juice” and my dad (who’s been doing 4 carrots + 1 orange + a knob of ginger) is seeing is psoriasis disappear!

    I totally believe in the power of juicing!

Leave a Reply

