August Goals / July Recap

1 Aug

Hi friends!

How is everyone? I am still enjoying my time on vacation so here is another pre-scheduled post! Woo!

Wow, AUGUST already? Imagine that. I love August here in Michigan. This marks the start of my favorite season it’s called “AUG.-OCT., the most beautiful time in Michigan” I think that’s a good name.

July Goal Recap:

  • At least 1 hour of exercise 5 days a week. This can include nature walks, runs, gym time, biking, and Zumba. I NEED this hour everyday to lower my stress. I did the best I could.
  • Use up my Zumba punch card at the dance studio. I bought a 10-class punch card in January and have only gone once. Mainly because the classes are all at night. Expires in August! I only used it twice, whoops! I think I am going to try to use it after it expires on the fifth. I might even slide a 1 in before the 5 on “Aug. 5th” if you know what I mean..
  • Make time for family and friends. Check!
  • Attempted to be more organized. Like paying bills on time, keeping my room clean, keeping up on laundry, filing important papers. Ehhh, check?
  • Apply for Fall classes! Check!
  • Roller blade on the new bike path by my house (repeat daily, I ❤ roller blading). Fail.
  • Stay away from processed junk like oreo’s and nutter butter’s. Not worth the belly ache! Check!
  • Limit fried foods to maybe once every 2 weeks. Yes, this included my favorite roll (sweet potato roll) at the sushi joint. Check! I’ve been eating a lot more salads and actually enjoying them!

August Goals:

  • Reeelax.
  • Read my Biology book to get a head start!
  • Start studying early for fall semester.
  • Go to Canada
  • Celebrate my 20th Birthday on the 31st!

Did you make any goals for August!

 

9 Responses to “August Goals / July Recap”

  1. owlmazing August 1, 2011 at 6:32 am #

    I like your goals this month 🙂 Nothing too complicated! I think I will have some too, need to think about it a little harder though 😛

  2. IHeartVegetables August 1, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    Nice work on the goals!!! I wish I could help you on the celebrating goal 😉 haha my birthday is on the 7th! August bdays are the best! hehe

  3. Tara August 1, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    Yay August birthdays! I turn 18 tomorrow!
    I should start studying early… though I probably won’t. I am savoring every bit of summer while it lasts!

  4. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog! August 1, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    Nice job on the goals girl!!! And happy almost birthday!!!

  5. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) August 1, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    Great job on your goals! 🙂
    A very good friend of mine’s birthday is on the 31st of August too! A very important day indeed 😉

    Have a great week!

    ❤ ❤

  6. katshealthcorner August 2, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    My goals were to finish up my Spanish Test, get my body back on it’s normal sceduale (aka, 5am), and finish reading Pride and Prejudice. 🙂 Why are you limiting nut butter?

  7. Allison @ Food For Healing August 2, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    where in canada do you want to go?! I’m in the middle of Saskatchewan haha

  8. Donna @ Life of a Happy Blonde August 3, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    YAY canada!!!
    Nice goals, my favourite august one is reeeeelax 🙂
    My goal for august is to get my new house in some kind of organized order 😀

  9. Stephanie August 3, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    In August, I want to make my house beautiful, do more writing, and think about ways to make some money.

Leave a Reply

