& Were Off

31 Jul

It is officially vacation time & I couldn’t be more excited.

Granola? Check.

VOO and “Egg” salad? Check.

Apples? Check.

Bananners? Check.

& Were off to go camping on one of Michigan’s great lakes for the whole week!

No fancy restaurants, no Starbucks, no health food stores, no air conditioning, no hair dyers, no oven, no whining cats (sorry babes, mommy is going to miss you very much!), no familiar faces, no gym, no TV, no freezer, and no internet. 

I will bring the laptop but I doubt I will find wifi. I will be sure to share tons of beautiful photos next week. I hope you enjoy the posts I have lined up for the week! When we return, we have a big weekend ahead of us so be patient! (Details later! 🙂 )

6 Responses to “& Were Off”

  1. Tara July 31, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    Have fun!! If there is one thing that helps me survive on camping trips, it’s granola. I just have to try not to eat it all at once so that it lasts!

    • vegansunshine July 31, 2011 at 10:44 am #

      Oh yeah I made a ton! But I ate half of the batch yesterday!

  2. Stephanie July 31, 2011 at 2:27 pm #

    Have fun! That bag of apples is really speaking to me right now. I used to have like, three to five a day but haven’t had one in months because it’s not their season atm. You think I’d be happy with all this cantaloupe and berries but no, all I want is a crunchy apple.

  3. IHeartVegetables July 31, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    Haha I love how much food you packed! That’s exactly what I’d do too!

  4. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog! July 31, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Have fun! Looks like you’re very prepared!!!

  5. Stephanie August 2, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    Honestly? Leave the laptop at home! Unplug and be in the woods. We’ll all be here ready to read when you’re back. Have a fantastic trip!

Leave a Reply

