Bicycle

26 Jul

So, I’ve really been slacking in the physical fitness department.

Can you blame me though? I don’t really have time to go to the gym or wake up super early for a run. To be honest, I’m just really not in the mood.

But lately, I’ve been getting in new forms of exercise.

Biking

It is a great way to clear your mind, get some fresh air, and get your heart rate pumping. Not to mention biking is very easy on the joints which is always a plus for me.

Yesterday I wasn’t really in the mood for anything. I thought about maybe going for a walk but, it was already 10:00 AM I wasn’t all that thrilled to get all hot and sticky outside. So I grabbed my mom’s bicycle thinking I would explore the new bike path:

Oh yes, this bike is quiet a classic. I do own a mountain bike, I swear, I just don’t know how to filled the flat tire. Go ahead, make fun.

Just admit it, you think I look really cool on this bike.

Jealous yet?

I must have biked at least 5 miles, it was so much fun!

Do you bike?

I used to bike a lot when I was younger… before I got a car. Now it’s just a rare occasion. I am pretty excited to bike tomorrow morning! Scott and I usually rent bikes when we go camping. I just checked the prices on rental bikes and they went up a lot! I’m talking $23 each for a rental bike for one day. Last year, they were half of that! SO disappointed. Maybe I’ll have to invest in a bike rack?

10 Responses to “Bicycle”

  1. Alexis - PumpedforPumpkin July 26, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    I’m actually jealous of that bike! I love how the handle bars are higher. My bike has the low handle bars like a mountain bike and sometimes it hurts my back after long rides.. I love biking! I use my bike quite often to get around town.

  2. Allison @ Food for Healing July 26, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    i haven’t been biking at all lately, i usually have to go alone which is super boring so that is a huge reason why i dont bike often..

  3. Stephanie July 26, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    http://www.electrabike.com/Bikes/cruiser-blancetnoir-bikes-ladies <– my bike. It's the white one. I love it 😀

  4. katshealthcorner July 26, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    I have a bike, but I ususally use the one in my house (stationary bike) because I can read my Pride and Prejudice while riding. 🙂 I just read where Darcy proposes to Elizabeth, she refuses, he gives her the letter, she reads it, is dumbfounded by what she reads, and then heads home. Have you read Pride and Prejudice?

  5. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) July 26, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    Biking does look like so much fun, and I can imagine it would be the best way to check out a different place. My husband has a bike that he mostly rides inside, but it’s a road bike. I may have to rent one and go with him someday! 🙂

  6. IHeartVegetables July 26, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    I SO need to get a bike. Like I neeeeed one! But I haven’t gotten one yet 😦 sad!

  7. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! July 26, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    I LOVE BIKING! It is so relaxing and doesn’t even feel like exercise!

  8. Healthy Hot and Happy July 27, 2011 at 2:07 am #

    I haven’t been biking in quite some time, but it used to be my favorite form of exercise when I was in high school. I love how relaxing it is, while still being a work out.

  9. sugarcoatedsisters July 27, 2011 at 2:16 am #

    I popped the tire on my road bike 3 weeks ago and I still haven’t replaced it! I don’t know how to replace my tire either/I’m just too lazy to drive to the bike store. I’ve even had my tire in my backseat for a couple weeks and that hasn’t motivated me. It’s such a bummer though cause the weather is perfect for biking. It’s nice to have a nice breeze when going really fast 🙂

    – Nicole

Leave a Reply

