Market Recap Monday week 10

25 Jul

Well, this is sort of a strange Market Recap Monday….

 because there wasn’t a market on Sunday!

Let me explain:

All week the forecast said thunderstorms all day for Sunday. So what do we do? 1.) Spend the money and cook food anyway with the risk of possible losing over a hundred dollars? 2.) Don’t go to the market that Sunday because we cannot afford to lose any money? We choose the second option. With our camping vacation coming up, we were really counting on the market for some extra cash so it was a tough choice to make. So sure enough, when we woke on Sunday the weather looked perfect. I was furious! I can’t even begin to explain how mad I was. I really got down on myself and felt like crap for most of the day. Last week was so stressful, I don’t even want to talk about it again. All I know is that God is good, and EVERYTHING happens for a reason.

Eventually the day got better.

Some of our market friends invited us out to a beach that we’ve never been too. I actually ended up having a lot of fun and finally got to relax a little bit! I swam for hours and ate a great dinner consisting of lots of grilled veggies, yum.

So yet another lame post. I do promise something exciting for tomorrow! I’m not sure what yet! 🙂

How was your weekend? Did you try anything new?

9 Responses to “Market Recap Monday week 10”

  1. Allison @ Food for Healing July 25, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    oh of course the weather was perfect! lol it always happens like that.
    this weekend we spent a lot of time researching and buying our camping stuff. And today i have spent a bunch of time working on the guest post for your bloggerino! so much fun

    • vegansunshine July 25, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

      Yay I am so excited for your post! I can’t wait. Thank you so much! I can’t wait to compare camping trips. 😉

  2. katshealthcorner July 25, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    I’m so sorry about the perfect weather! Haha,what I just said sounds so weird since perfect weather is what you typically want, but for you it wasn’t. I’m glad that you had a fun time anyways! 🙂

  3. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog! July 26, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    Aww I am sorry about the weather fluke! But maybe it was a sign that you should go out and enjoy the day some other way! Which you did…so thats great!

  4. Jessica @ Dishin' About Nutrition July 26, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    The weather has been so crazy this summer! At least you had a fun day anyways!

  5. kate July 26, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    sorrry about the storms, we have been getting one almost every day this week!! Sounds like you made the right decision though 🙂

  6. Rachel (tea and chocolate) July 26, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Sorry about the lack of storms! I wish would it rain here too. I’m glad you had a fun day anyway!

  7. Jemma @ Celery and Cupcakes July 26, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    oooh sorry about the storms, but it still looks like you had fun!!

  8. Jess July 26, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    Sorry about the storms 😦 but hooray for friend-time and grilled veggies 😀

Leave a Reply

