Feature Friday: Being Bitchy

22 Jul

As I’ve said before, I don’t force blog posts when I’m not in the mood. This week has been insane and I just don’t feel like a long, drawn out post!

Wednesday I worked at the day job from 7-12 then headed right to the new market hoping to have a better week than the first. We arrived an hour late but it was all good. We did better than the first week (which really isn’t saying a lot) and had a fun time doing so. After the 13 hour work day, I was exhausted.

Thursday I was scheduled to work 9-5 at the day job, then got asked to stay until 9 at night. Because I am a push over and can never say no, of course I stayed.

Today I am beat, tired, sore, and stressed out.

I’ve had no time to work out, make good food, or post.

I have every right to act like a whinny cranky bitch! 🙂

Breakfast:

Kiwi, bluebs, nanner with PB and coconut, dried cherries, ‘stashies.

Still open for a few guest posts while I’m gone! Comment below or email me if you are interested!

5 Responses to “Feature Friday: Being Bitchy”

  1. Tara July 22, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    you do have every right to be a bitch!! haha we’ve all been there and have those days. I’ll tell ya what, your banana with peanut butter and coconut looks sooo good and I know that would make me happy when I’m feeling as tuckered out as you are!

  2. Rachel (tea and chocolate) July 22, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    Feel free to bitch all you want! I can’t imagine how exhausted you must be after working for so long. At least you had a fantastic breakfast!

  3. Lisa July 22, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    I completely agree. I’d rather you admit it then have to read thru a forced post. I always enjoy reading about the market. You are doing what i would love to be doing! Enjoy your weekend!

  4. Jess July 22, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    You do have every right to whine for a little bit 😉 13 hour workday?! WHOA. tiredness.

  5. Allison @ Food for Healing July 22, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    oh dear lord, you are a warrior for working that much and not actually ripping anyones head off! ❤

Leave a Reply

