Market Recap Monday week 9

18 Jul

Photo’s from the market:

More produce than last week!

Clear skies! It was HOT. 96 degrees I think, I was sweating!

I took some of your advice and made bigger signs for some of the desserts. This was the sign for my granola! When people wonder why our granola id $8 a pound now they know about all of the great ingredients in that pound of granola!

Because my mother is part of the art council, she get to help kids make different crafts at the market!

Art booth…

 

Spin art hummus

Roasted garlic hummus

…more samples.

That’s about it on the photos for this week.

What do you add to your granola?

9 Responses to “Market Recap Monday week 9”

  1. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) July 18, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    I wish we had a booth like yours at our farmer’s market! Looks great! 🙂

  2. Stephanie July 18, 2011 at 11:20 am #

    So lovely! We’re moving to our new village this week, and there’s a weekly farmer’s market just up the street from me. I can’t wait!

  3. Tara July 18, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    wow, that granola IS loaded! It sounds so good, I would be snacking on it all day long if I were you. I’m not too picky when it comes to my granola, as long as there are lots of big chunks!

  4. Meri July 18, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    What a fun and cheery blog you have- it’s so happy, I love it! Looks like a good market you visited- where is it? I like to “collect” farmer’s markets when I travel haha!
    Cheers!
    meri
    http://merigoesround.com

  5. Rachel (tea and chocolate) July 18, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    That granola sounds fantastic! I like granolas that get all clumpy, and also ones that sweetened with maple syrup. Yum!

  6. Allison @ Food for Healing July 18, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    my granola always has to have cranberries, yum!

  7. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog! July 18, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    I add raisins and coconut! YUM!

  8. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) July 19, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    That granola looks amazing! Totally worth it 🙂 I love any kind of dried fruit in my granola!

  9. owlmazing July 20, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    Looove. I want me some spin art hummus! And pass the granola this way 😛

Leave a Reply

