I’m Amazing

10 Jul

How are you?

My friend Allison over at Food For Healing tagged me for the AMAZING BLOGGER AWARD!

1. Favourite cartoon character: 

Not really a big cartoon person these days, but growing up I like The Rugrats. Does that count? 😉

2. Favourite thing to photograph:

Food, duh. Just kidding, I actually never used to photograph food and I feel like I’m still learning a lot from it. Anything in nature is my thing to photograph such as birds, trees, flowers, water, you name it. Big on landscapes though:

3. Favourite thing to Cook:

Breakfast. Pancakes, oatmeal, smoothies, muffins, homemade yogurt, and all the other good stuff!

4. Favourite way to Exercise:

Zumba!!!! Zumba Fitness has taught me a lot about my body. We work different parts of the body each class and I understand what my body likes (fast cardio) and what it doesn’t (swats).

5. Favourite Movies:

I cannot watch the same movie twice. But I think you should watch Earthlings, I have a link over here ——–>

6. Clothing:

Yoga pants is where it’s at. And not the tight kind that give you a camel toe, seriously, cover that up!

7. Flower:

Sunflower.

Mine are just babies right now!

8. Breakfast:

I love pancakes and I love green smoothies! Maybe I should try green pancakes? 😉

9. Book:

Any cook book  or vegan diet book really.I lovelovelove The Kind Life, Crazy Sexy Diet, and Skinny Bitch. I think we should all get together for coffee…I mean, tea…. and talk about food and stuff.

We would invite Tal too! I met Rory from Skinny Bitch before also but, did not get a picture with her. 😦

10. What is your least favorite food?

Meat? Hahah. Sometimes I try so hard to think of a veggie that I do not like, but I love them all. I don’t like cucumber but I love it in juice and pickled. I don’t like beets but, I like them pickled too. I’m not a huge fan of sprouts but I love sprouting them myself. I guess something I really hate is cilantro. Yuck.

Feel free to tag yourself if you haven’t done this!

9 Responses to “I’m Amazing”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! July 10, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Mmmmmm I looove cilantro! But I have heard that you either love it or you hate it! I love it in chili and guacamole!

  2. Rachel (tea and chocolate) July 10, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    I just read The Kind Life! Great book. Did you try any of the recipes from it?

    Cucumbers may now be on my food hate list too. I just had a bad experience a couple of days ago. Ew ew ew.

  3. Tara July 10, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    I think beets may be one of the only veggies I don’t like. I’ve never tried them pickled though. I also don’t really like raspberries! At least on their own. I can eat them baked into something or blended and I like the flavor, so it must be the texture!

  4. katshealthcorner July 10, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    You should TOTALLY make green pancakes!! That would be SO cool! 🙂

  5. Allison @ PickyEatingRD July 10, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    I am alll about the yoga pants. Nothing beats comfort! Hope you had a great weekend girl!

  6. Stephanie July 10, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    Whaaaat? You hate cilantro? I ❤ cilantro, though I know a lot of people who hate it so I guess I should understand that, but I just think it tastes sooo good. 😀
    So jealous that you met Tal Ronnen. Also, ❤ ❤ yoga pants ❤ ❤

  7. Jess July 10, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    You must try green pancakes! Angela (Oh She Glows) has a great recipe–i loved them!!

  8. Blonde Ponytail July 11, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    Fun getting to know you thru this post! Thanks for visiting my blog! Your healthy lifestyle inspires me and I have been meaning to read those books: A growing list!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. WIAW week 25 « - July 13, 2011

    […] in this post how I said my favorite breakfast food is green smoothies and […]

Leave a Reply

