Market Recap Monday [week 7]

4 Jul

Hi friends!

I hope everyone is having a good Independence Day!

& it is MONDAY after all,

which means….

MARKET RECAP MONDAY

Pretty slow this week, but it was alright. Everybody in town was probably up north for the holiday weekend! I was not used to it being this slow. usually it is lots of people looking, but just not buying, This week it was just dead. We had a new hummus this week Sun Dried Tomato and Fresh Basil, my new favorite! I’m a hummus freak.

New sign

I love the chalkboard!

Yum

New packaging

Banana Carobs ❤

More jerk…

Tea!

newnewnew

Chicago style pizza muffins made by the bf

Best brownies ever! Nom.

Mini rush

Cutest puppy ever! baby pit ❤

Well, now it’s time for a mini run, then work (yes, even on the 4th of July…), then hopefully some firework action!

Americans, how are you celebrating the 4th?

14 Responses to “Market Recap Monday [week 7]”

  1. Tara July 4, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    Do you guys call yourselves “Sol Creations”? I love that name! Too cute.
    The pizza muffins look delicious! I totally want the walnut brownie you posted.. I woke up this morning craving one!

    • vegansunshine July 4, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

      Me too! I had to hold myself back from eating one for breakfast! 🙂

  2. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! July 4, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    Like I’ve said before….I would probably buy you out completely if I was there! Everythings looks wonderful!

  3. Jemma @ Celery and Cupcakes July 4, 2011 at 9:00 am #

    I love the new look of your blog! So sunny and happy! 🙂

  4. owlmazing July 4, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    Oh I just love the stuff you guys sell. I want one of those walnut brownies! Everything looks awesome though 🙂

  5. Stephanie July 4, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    I LOVE SUNDRIED TOMATO BASIL HUMMUS! It’s sooo good. I had it a few times from WF and I miss it so much 😦 Whole Foods is like, the only thing I’m gonna miss about Vancouver.

  6. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) July 4, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    Pizza muffins?! Wow, those look SO good! You guys have the best looking foods. I love the pit bull! 🙂

  7. katshealthcorner July 4, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    YUM! I love your name! Sol Creations! 😀 Gosh I wish I lived near you! Then I could get a TON of goodies from your stand! I would be in heaven! 😀

  8. IHeartVegetables July 4, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    Yummmm so many delicious foods!!! Ahhh every week I wish I could go to your farmers market! haha I hope you had a fantastic 4th of July!

  9. shaheen July 5, 2011 at 6:16 am #

    What gorgeous delights – I’m curious about the jerk and the banana carob cookies – sound fab.

  10. foodblogandthedog July 5, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    I wish we had a market like that here, I would buy loads of your stuff it sounds amazing! Sundried tomato & basil hummus, oh yeah, I’m a hummus freak too! 😀

  11. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) July 5, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    I would love to visit your stall! You have a great selection 🙂

Leave a Reply

