The Balcony Garden {photos!}

2 Jul

Gardening in an apartment is totally possible.

Need proof?

(these photos are about two weeks old, currents updates will be coming soon)

Peas! We found our first pea today.

I think we currently have around 26 pots or something close.

Tomatoes!

Chives

Peppers, spinach, basil, sunflower…

More peppers!

Scott spends so much time on his little garden, it’s cute. This is the first time we have tried gardening and it’s a lot of fun.

Do you have a garden?

What are you growing?

7 Responses to “The Balcony Garden {photos!}”

  1. owlmazing July 2, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    I have a balcony garden too :) Yours is much bigger than mine though! nice biiig balcony. Ours is super tiny. Anything is better than nothing though!

  2. Tara July 2, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    I’ve always wanted a garden! I’m so jealous. I almost planted an herb garden this year! My best friend has a garden and shares her goods with me. My favorite are zucchini and eggplant!

  3. Erika July 2, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    Aw, your balcony garden is so cute! My dad and I have a garden in the backyard. We plant all types of veggies and herbs! I love all the fresh produce we have in the Summer!

  4. Stephanie July 3, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    FFFUUUUUU so I have a pretty big backyard but my mom won’t let me get any plants or even pots so I can grow my own food, but she’ll be the first to complain about how much food costs. I think I’m gonna have to show this to her.

  5. Lindsay July 3, 2011 at 12:51 am #

    nice plants! I’m doing the same thing as far as growing under a porch this year, but most of my crops have turned out fine! some thing I have to let out while they are blossoming so the bees can help pollinate, but for the most part and indoor garden is completely feasible. ;) love this!

  6. Ma Ma Megan July 3, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    How cool! I wouldn’t say I have a garden, but I do have a stevia plant and a basil plant :)

  7. Rachel (tea and chocolate) July 3, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    Great idea to have a balcony garden! You two are going to have so much yummy fresh produce. I usually grow a tiny garden on the side of the house, but wasn’t able to plant one this year since I was gone during the first part of the summer. But Mom just bought 3 huge patio tomato plants, so at least we’ll have tomatoes.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

