July Goals

1 Jul

Wow, is this summer flying by or what?

I feel like July is one of those months that I forget about because it always goes by so quickly. I remember in grade school that once it was the 4th of July, summer was half way over (again with the negativity!) and it was officially time to do everything on the summer-to-do list. Now that I’m out of school for the summer I have no sense of time. Scott and I have been working on a lot of projects so I feel like I am at work 24/7 even though it’s fun work. Well, a lot more enjoyable than my real job away. I basically have been MIA from my gym for the last month and a half, which really needs to change because my stress level is raging. I have been eating a lot better for the most part but my sweet snackage has gotten pretty ridic. With all of this said, how about making time for July goals?

July Goals:

  • At least 1 hour of exercise 5 days a week. This can include nature walks, runs, gym time, biking, and Zumba. I NEED this hour everyday to lower my stress.
  • Use up my Zumba punch card at the dance studio. I bought a 10-class punch card in January and have only gone once. Mainly because the classes are all at night. Expires in August!
  • Make time for family and friends.
  • Attempted to be more organized. Like paying bills on time, keeping my room clean, keeping up on laundry, filing important papers.
  • Apply for Fall classes!
  • Roller blade on the new bike path by my house (repeat daily, I ❤ roller blading).
  • Stay away from processed junk like oreo’s and nutter butter’s. Not worth the belly ache!
  • Limit fried foods to maybe once every 2 weeks. Yes, this included my favorite roll (sweet potato roll) at the sushi joint.

I think this list is do-able, honestly. This felt really good to write these goals down so I do not forget them!

What are some of your July goals?

& To all of the USA readers…

Have a great Independance Day weekend!

12 Responses to “July Goals”

  1. Tara July 1, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    Exercise is crucial to maintaining low stress for me. I just joined a gym that offers zumba, so one of my June goals is to try a class! My toe has to heal first of course, but I’m so jealous of all you zumbettes!

  2. IHeartVegetables July 1, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    Such great goals!!! I have a punch card for dance classes, and I need to start taking those again!!!! Maybe I’ll make that one of my goals 😉

    Good luck, girl!

  3. movesnmunchies July 1, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    really great goals! cnt wait to see how it goes 😀

  4. Stephanie July 1, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    Hah yeah, Oreo’s are definitely NOT worth it. It was really hard for me to give them up, but once I decided to cut all the palm oil out of my diet (unless I buy something vegan and it’s made with EB, but that’d be a rarity) I had to get rid of the Oreo’s. I rarely eat nut butters anymore either because when they’re in the house, it’s soooo hard not to go by the fridge and it eat with a spoon. I have no willpower.

  5. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) July 1, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Love these goals! I neeeeeed exercise for stress release too, and Zumba sounds like a perfect way to relieve it to me! 🙂

  6. Allison @ Food for Healing July 1, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    my biggest July goal is to get through Insanity! If I stay on track i’ll be done before the end of August. So that covers my bases for wanting to exercise everyday. I will also want to clean up my eating a little more, i have a sweet tooth too!

  7. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! July 1, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    Nice Goals! I think you’ll be able to accomplish them! I agree with ya about using exercise as a stress reliever!

  8. Jess July 1, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Awesome goals 🙂 You’ll rock this!!

  9. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) July 2, 2011 at 1:28 am #

    Great goals! I was just thinking today about how much I appreciate the time alone I get when I’m exercising. Even if it’s not an intense workout, just being alone with my thoughts is very much appreciated!

  10. Rachel (tea and chocolate) July 2, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Great goals! Looks doable. I don’t know what it is about summer, but my sugar cravings always go through the roof too.

  11. Jess from Midwest Vegan July 3, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Woah!! I had no idea Nutter Butters were vegan!!! That was probably one piece of information I did not need to know!!! Lol. I love Oreos too. Actually, I just like cookies. Of all kinds. Yeah…

Leave a Reply

