Fancy Frapp

26 Jun

 C O F F E E     C O F F E E     C O F F E E

 

You know you love it!

But how do you love it?

Hot or Cold?

I like mine cold. Perferrably over ice or blended into a fancy Starbucks-like drink. ;)

But I don’t need Starbuck’s 5 dollar drink to get my iced coffee fix anymore, I can just make a fancy frapp right here in my own home!

Fancy Frapp for two:

  • 3/4 cup double strenght coffee, cooled.
  • 1 cup non-dairy milk
  • 2 T chocolate syrup
  • 2 cups ice cubes
  1. Place all ingredients into the Vitamix (or other high powered blender).
  2. If using a Vitamix, select variable 1.
  3. Turn machine on and quickly increase speed to varible 10, then to high.
  4. Blend for 45 seconds.

Don’t mind if I do…

♥                              ♥

11 Responses to “Fancy Frapp”

  1. Tara June 26, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    I definitely prefer cold! I just had frapp for the first time in ages last week. It was amazing! I was just thinking about how I should make one at home. I actually thought about you this morning because my blender was being a stupid $50 quality blender and not actually blending, so I had to keep pushing everything down and whatnot. I was just thinking, “Dang… Whitney is so lucky!!!”

  2. Ma Ma Megan June 26, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Looks delish! I prefer hot in the winter and cold in the summa. Same with my tea :)

  3. Sweet Cheeks June 26, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    that sounds great! I am ALL about iced coffee now that it’s summer time. It is too good!

  4. Allison @ Food for Healing June 26, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    oh yum that looks good. I like the occasional cold coffee drink when its hot out, but a nice hot coffee will always hit the spot! especially a decaf in the evening to warm up

  5. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 26, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Yet another reason I NEED to get a vita mix!

  6. Errign June 26, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    I actually hate coffee but I have made over some of the other non-coffee drinks. I prefer my drinks iced, unless it’s freeeeezing outside.

  7. Stephanie June 26, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    I was totally thinking about making one of these recently. I just might have to make one tomorrow…

  8. Jess June 27, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    Hot in the winter and cold in the summer!!

  9. hippierunner June 28, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Oooh I love frapps!

  10. Yaddii July 6, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    I need to try this! So easy too! =]

  11. healthyhotandhappy July 7, 2011 at 1:15 am #

    Genius. I’ll have to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

