Larabar Review

25 Jun

A few months ago the lovely people from LARABAR sent me a lovely sample pack of their new bars to review:

Ok Larabar, you seriously won the cutest package ever award.

What’s inside! What’s inside!

Wait, didn’t they send me four bars?

Oh, that’s right, I ate the cinnamon roll bar on my long quarter-acre walk back from the mailbox. Wheew! That’s was rough.

Cinnamon Roll- Hey, like I said, I tore this baby UP! Nom, nom. I asked Larabar to please send me this flavor cause I can never find it anywhere! Thanks Larabar! I think this would be really good in the microwave for a few seconds, or maybe that defeats the purpose of it being “raw”?

Chocolate Chip Brownie– This is healthy? You gotta be joking. I was clearly eating a brownie.  Almost as good as my homemade version! 😉

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip– I think that title is basically like… “’nuff said.” Not too sweet, not too salty, loved it.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough– I am actually still hoarding this somewhere, you know how I get.

What LARABAR flavor sounds best to you? Check out all of the flavors here!

I would like to try the jocalat chocolate hazelnut! Yum!

10 Responses to “Larabar Review”

  1. Rachel (tea and chocolate) June 25, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    I love the cookie dough flavors! The chocolate jocalat bars are some of my favorites too. Can’t beat chocolate!

  2. Allison @ Food for Healing June 25, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    i love peanut butter chocolate chip, but i really want to try the cookie dough, doesn’t seem to be sold anywhere in Saskatoon

  3. katshealthcorner June 25, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    Anything with Chocolate for me! I’ve tried the Peanut Butter Cookie — it was pretty delicious! 🙂

  4. Jess from Midwest Vegan June 25, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    I’ve tried all of those except for the peanut butter chocolate chip. I love ’em! The chocolate chip cookie dough one makes a good PMSy treat too, lol.

    I’d really like to try the Jocalat bars as well, but they don’t sell them were I live. 😦

  5. Jess June 25, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    I ADORE Larabars..they are ALL so. flippin. good.

  6. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 25, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    I LOVE larabars!!! It is SO hard to pick a favorite and I’ve tried a lot of them but some of the best ones in my opinion are: cherry pie, pb cookie, pb ande j, lemon bar, apple pie, cashew cookies, ALL the jocolat bars, carrot cake, and banana bread!

  7. movesnmunchies June 25, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    I LOVE LARABARs!

  8. Ma Ma Megan June 25, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Larabar knows there stuff, they never lead me wrong 🙂

  9. Tara June 25, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    Um, favorite? Really, you expect me to choose?!!? Haha. I love the lemon, lime, and any flavor with peanut butter in it. I really wish I had the opportunity to try the pistachio flavor before they stopped making it! I didn’t like pistachios until later!

Leave a Reply

