WIAW week 22

22 Jun

The Flu edition! :/

Diet Update:

I think I am going to go back to my normal eating habits ASAP. The last few days I have been getting serious headaches and my face is completely broke out. I know I am under a lot of stress right now, so that has a lot to do with it. These signs are also very common in the first steps of detoxification. But on Tuesday, I woke up feeling horrible. I was achy, tired, sore, and every inch of my body hurt. Flu symptoms? I think so.

Who gets the flu in June? Not to mention right in the middle of exam week???

As much as I love drinking my greens in the morning, it kinda messes up my day. I get hungry earlier, I crave junk food, and it messes with my eating schedule. I love having a big bowl of cinnamon roll oats, banana split oats, or even a breakfast pizzert. I feel like if I get my sweet fix in the morning, my whole day is a lot better.

So there you go, 14 day green smoothie challenge.

Breakfast

Strawberry banana smoothie

Lunch

leftover pizza and veggie broth, yeah diffidently not what I eat on a daily basis.

Snacks

Almonds, strawberries, raspberries, 1 mango, and a homemade snack bar.

Dinner

More broth, and some tea. Oh, and lots of water.

Yeah, sorry for the lame WIAW, being sick does not make me creative or exciting.

BUT I may have mentioned on Twitter that I had some very exciting news to share with you…

 

 

But your gunna have to wait. I want to do a full blown post on it! No sneak previews!

 

19 Responses to “WIAW week 22”

  1. owlmazing June 22, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    Actually a LOT of people I know are getting sick right now! My one co-workers dcotor said this is the most strep and flus he has seen in may and june in a LONG time. so weird. I hope you feel better soon. I can relate to sickness realllly throwing off your diet or cravings. I want to eat as much pastries and ice cream when as I can when I am sick usually. What is with THAT?

  2. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 22, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    I hope you feel better soon! I relate to the breakfast thing… it’s funny how something so small can throw off your whole day!

  3. kaila @ healthy helper! June 22, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Hope ya feel better soon girl!

  4. Rachel (tea and chocolate) June 22, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Sorry you’re feeling sick! It sounds like stress might be causing it to me.

    Excited to hear about your big news!

  5. forgottenbeast June 22, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    Sorry to hear you’re sick! I need a good solid breakfast in the AM too, I don’t know how people just do smoothies/juices.

  6. Jenn @ Peas and Crayons June 22, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    aww feel better girl!

  7. Errign June 22, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    I hope you feel better soon!!

  8. Allison @ Food For Healing June 22, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    feel better!
    and gah tell meeeee soon lol

  9. Jess June 22, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Feel better soon ❤

  10. Jess June 22, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Feel better soon!! ❤

  11. IHeartVegetables June 23, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    Aw, darling, I’m sorry you’re not feeling well 😦 Get better soon! And good luck on your exams!

  12. Tara June 23, 2011 at 1:34 am #

    I hope you feel better soon Whitney! I’m excited to hear about your news though. You’re teasing us!! I want to know!

    • vegansunshine June 23, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

      Muhahahaha you’ll have to wait, I’m working on it now.

  13. Ellie@fitforthesoul June 23, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    ohh God bless ya Whitney!! may you be touched with His healing hands! Hmm you say you’re not creative right now, but that snack looks yum-ohhhhh *Rachael Ray’s voice* 🙂
    it’s interesting because when I get sick, it’s usually the worst in the hot seasons. Errr wait a minute, I literally reminded myself that I need to be careful and take care of myself! Thanks Whitney for unintentionally reminding me. 😀 lookin’ forward to your news!

  14. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) June 23, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    Aw, I’m so sorry to hear you have the flu! I got the flu last June too. I think it was a combination of staying up way too late a few nights in a row and starting to work at a daycare again. Lack of sleep always makes me sick!

  15. Jess from Midwest Vegan June 23, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    Get better soon!

Leave a Reply

