Monday Morning

20 Jun

Happy Monday Morning!

The start of a new week always makes me feel good.

New goals, new plans, new attitude!

Personally, this week is going to be a GREAT week for me because its final week! I have one final test today and two on Thursday, so I’m going to focus extra hard this week, right?

No Farmers Market Photo Recap this week because silly me forgot my camera! :P

Overall, it was awesome as usual, it was actually our best week yet so we are both really excited about that! Each week we gain a lot of knowledge from other vendors as well as customers. Scott and I are really happy with the way things are going and hopefully we will have more business with catering jobs and things of that nature.

Speaking of the market, I would just like to say hello to a few new readers out there who I met at the FM and asked about my blog, so… HI! 🙂 Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy learning more about a vegan/healthy life style!

Moving on to today’s green smoothie

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/4 cup frozen blubs
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk
  • 1/2 t spirulina

I sort of ran out of spinach, but hey… it’s still a green smoothie! 

I  spirulina.

 Yummy brain food! Hopefully this will help me get through this computer final! Maybe the instructor will pass me if I tell him I blog? 😉

8 Responses to “Monday Morning”

  1. owlmazing June 20, 2011 at 9:13 am #

    I love that you guys do the farmer’s market, I think that is SO cool! Also, I am reallllly considering purchasing some spirulina. I keep seeing it EVERYWHERE!! Good luck on your finals this week 🙂

  2. Jess June 20, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Yay for a successful week at the farmer’s market 😀

    Good luck on all your finals!!

  3. IHeartVegetables June 20, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Ohh I’ve never tried spirulina but I hear good things about it! I’ll have to track some down 🙂

  4. pumpedforpumpkin June 20, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    glad to hear you had a good weekend at the farmer’s market! Good luck with your computer final!

  5. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 20, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    Good luck on your test, girl!

    Smoothie looks delicious! 🙂

  6. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) June 20, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    I’ve never tried spirulina- I’m intrigued!

    I HATE taking finals on the computer. You would think it would be easier because it’s open book, but it’s pretty much just a test of how fast I can flip through my notes and find the answer 🙂

  7. Tara June 21, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    Aww I love your farmers market recaps. I guess I’ll just have to wait 😦 boo. Good luck with your final!!

  8. Tiff June 22, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    How’d the final go? I’m sure you did great.

Leave a Reply

