For the Love of Blogging

16 Jun

Good evening, friends!

I was so happy that a lot you who commented on my last post agreed that I should get my Zumba on rather than getting to study on.

But, you didn’t have to tell me twice! I was already going to shake my butt either way. I had so much fun at Zumba yesterday that I think it was totally worth every minute I spent. After taking 2 weeks off I thought I would so lost and confused the entire class but we actually didn’t do any new routines so I was pretty thankful. That can be so frustrating sometimes!

So, I wanted to explain about my studying habits.

Basically, I have been studying harder than I EVER have in my entire life.

  • I have been using my ‘gym time’ to go to school 2 hours early (everyday) to study for med. terms. with no positive results. Last week I studied my butt off and received my worst exam grade yet, 58%.

Not to sound immature, but I seriously believe that it can’t be my fault, it’s the instructor’s! I know all of the term by hearts and then she’ll randomly throw in questions on our weekly exams that have NOTHING to do with the terms.

 How rude!

One thing I  wanted to bring up (yes, there was a point to this post) is why I am still blogging regularly with my extremely busy schedule. I know it’s probably not a smart thing to do, but I just can’t give up blogging for even a month, it’s just weird. Yes, if I ignored the blog, I would probably have a lot more time for other things like studying, homework, sleep, jobs, cooking, sleep, grocery shopping, sleep and sleep.

But you know what?

It’s worth it to me, I love blogging. I love all the new people I “meet”,  I love learning from your experiences, I love letting all my silly thought out, I love sharing my food on WIAW, I love that connection with people from all around the world that have very similar interests.

It’s just really special to me.

Even if you “don’t have time to blog” do you do it anyway just for the love of it?

12 Responses to “For the Love of Blogging”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 16, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    Yep! I have the same attitude about blogging. I love it so much that I do it even when I SHOULD be focusing on other stuff. Oh well….its my outlet and my stress reliever so I don’t consider it a bad thing!

    • vegansunshine June 16, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

      I agree, it is definitely an outlet for me too!

  2. Jess June 16, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    I’m sorry school is really tough–you seem to be clearly putting in the work, and I hope you start to reap the benefits ASAP!!

  3. Tara June 16, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    Writing my blog is like writing a journal! It helps keep me sane, get out my thoughts, and talk about stuff that I know other people don’t want to hear me blab about anyway. I don’t like to go more than a few days without it, and I’ve only been blogging for a few months! I’m glad to see that I’m not the only one who feels this way.
    I’ve also unfortunately had that type of experience with professors, and it sucks. You get stuck in a bad situation like that and it makes you feel bad about yourself, even if it’s not your fault. It’s just a grade and it doesn’t dictate your life, so don’t get too worried about it (as hard as that is to do!)

  4. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots June 16, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    Somesimte I definitely do that, but sometimes I go the other direction and end up blogging because I feel like I have to or I’m being sucked in without TOTALLY enjoying it, at the expense of other activities (going out with friends, etc).

    That being said, I took alitlte bit of a hiatus in part because of studying (because FOR ME I felt studying was more important; no judgment on you at all! 🙂 ) and was ready to come back with renewed vigor at the end of it.

    Ultimately in terms of studying I think it’s important to balance it with other things that make you happy. For you it might be blogging and working out; for me it might be spending time lollygagging with my friends. It’s a different list of priorities but I definitely think LIVING LIFE the way you want to is super important even if it means a slightly worse grade on an exam, because in 10 years you won’t remember the grade you got, but you will remember the experiences you had and the joy they brought you. 🙂

    I’m so babbly lately! Sorry 🙂

    n

  5. Allison @ Food For Healing June 16, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    aww you’re special to ME!! i love that you keep blogging. I try to, but when i am busy with homework and after when i’m just tired and want to sit on the couch and not think, blogging isn’t one of my high priorities, but i still love it.

  6. Stephanie June 17, 2011 at 2:23 am #

    Hah I always have time to blog. I don’t live a terribly busy or interesting life at the moment, but even if I did I would probably make time to blog.

  7. movesnmunchies June 17, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    UHGREEED!! i honestly was so sure i was gna stop blogging last week and im so glad i didnt! i rly jst cant! its a huge part of me and ive connectedwith so many ppl !

  8. Rachel (tea and chocolate) June 17, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    I love it that you keep blogging even when school gets crazy. That shows a lot of dedication! Blogging can be great for stress relief. If you didn’t have something to look forward to after a long day of classes and homework, how sad would that be! Anyway, keep it up! We love reading your posts.

  9. IHeartVegetables June 17, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    I feel like blogging is my “me time” when I can just relax and vent and catch up on blogging friends! I love it 🙂 I’m glad you’re still blogging!

  10. Tiff June 17, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Thanks for taking time out of your day for us! I like to blog when I’m busy too – we’ll see how it goes when my workload doubles next week though. Yikes

  11. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 17, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    I feel the same way! I’m not in school anymore, but even if I have a lot going on, I still want to blog. It’s so much fun; I love sharing and connecting with people! I hope school gets easier, girl! I know it’s tough, but you’re doing great with all you have going on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

