WIAW week 21

15 Jun

 

Breakfast

  • Tall green juice (cucumber, green apple, parsley, sprouts, lemon)
  • Iced tea

 

Lunch

  • Half of a leftover bean burrito

  • Half of a leftover espresso fudge brownie

  • Water

Dinner

  • Stir fry w/ tofu

Snacks

  • a few too many servings of pistachios

  •  8 ounces of raspberries

  • 1 mango

  • a handful of grapes

  •  chocolate 🙂

 

I haven’t been to the gym in FOREVER. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to ditch studying and get my Zumba on.
(Seeing how my studying is getting me NO WHERE…. more on that a different day?)
24 Responses to “WIAW week 21”

  1. Jess June 15, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    I LOVE snacking on fruit all day 😀 Mangoes are my personal favorite 😉

    • vegansunshine June 15, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

      I love mangoes but I really hate peeling them!

  2. kabochafashion June 15, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    Hey girly, happy WIAW to you too! 🙂
    You can never have enough pistachios!! yummm
    Oooh I just had my first zumba an hour ago – it was so much fun!!

  3. Sweet Cheeks June 15, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    Have fun at Zumba! I haven’t done it in so long…I should really change that!!

  4. Tiff June 15, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    I hope you liked zumba! I still haven’t tried it, but it looks like a lot of fun.

  5. movesnmunchies June 15, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    i loveee pistachios!!!!!

  6. Andrea @ Vegvacious June 15, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    I love your honesty with the pistachios haha!! Happy Zumba-ing 🙂

  7. Jenn @ Peas and Crayons June 15, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Happy WIAW Whitney!!!!!!!!! ❤

  8. Tara June 15, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    I wish you had a picture of the espresso fudge brownie!! That sounds so good. I hope your studying gets better, I’m sure a little Zumba to get the blood flowing will help get your study juices going too!

  9. Stephanie June 15, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    Mmm, green juice. Yours sounds really good 😀

  10. vegan aphrodite June 15, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    Great eats! I love pistacios, and MANGO! I have found the sweetest juiciest mangoes ever and eat them all the time 🙂

  11. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) June 15, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    I’ve never been to Zumba before, but it’s really popular at my gym! I need to try it one day.

  12. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 15, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    I love having green juice with breakfast! But it just doesn’t fill me up….I always need something else LOL!

    • vegansunshine June 15, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

      Yeah that’s usually where the pistachios come in!

  13. pumpedforpumpkin June 15, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    I snack on fruit like it’s my job! I love cutting up melons, strawberries, blueberries. I could seriously combine that, raisins and peanuts and call it a day. I have a bag of pistachios waiting to be eaten as well 🙂

  14. moveovercelery June 16, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    Zumba is where its at! Exercise disguised as a dance party. 🙂

  15. mindrunningwild June 16, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    I got my zumba too!! I love zumba and there is no better way to be active and have fun. Awesome.
    I’m still impressed with your green juice challenge. I don’t think I could do it. I used to love pistachios- too bad I’m allergic. They’re so good for you, you shouldn’t worry about eating lots

    • vegansunshine June 16, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

      Yeahhh more ZUMBA! Oh trust me, I don’t worry about eating lots. 😉

  16. Brittany June 16, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    I hate hate hate studying for hours to find it’s really doing nothing for me. I would say ditch the books and get my sweat on too! Maybe the extra blood flow will help? Stir fry looks baammmb!

  17. Errign June 16, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    Love fruit as a snack. I feel like I can eat it forever!

Leave a Reply

