WIAW week 20

8 Jun

 Breakfast

Day two of my green smoothie challenge! I have not mentioned this but I will be sure to inform you later! Basically I am drinking a GS every morning for about 3 or 4 weeks, not sure yet.

Lunch

 

Tofu salad sammich with these babies!

Dinner

fail.

Messy nori burritos’!!! Deff. should have cone rolled these.

Dessert

Recipe hijacked from Jessica @ Dishin’ About Nutrition!

Jessica, how did you know my favorite type of cupcake?

 

This cupcake was actually pretty healthy! Love it.  I’ve never made cupcakes using whole wheat flour but, not bad!

What is your FAVORITE cupcake flavor?

 

24 Responses to “WIAW week 20”

  1. Jess June 8, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    Those cupcakes look ridiculously delicious!! Lovin’ the idea of green smoothies everyday, too!!

  2. Jessica @ Dishin' About Nutrition June 8, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    Yay!! So glad you liked it!! And wasn’t the tofu frosting surprisingly tasty?! Thanks for sharing it with your readers 🙂

  3. movesnmunchies June 8, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    ahhh im no t a huge fan of cupcakes.. i like things dense but vanilla!

  4. Tiff June 8, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    I’ve never had tofu salad before. I feel like I might be missing out. I know I’m missing out on cupcakes though – that looks yummy! I’m not a HUGE fan of cupcakes, but when I go for them, I prefer red velvet (or anything with cream cheese icing!)

  5. Anastasia June 8, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    I love the nori burrito idea! It looks amazing and worth the mess :]

    I like any cupcake flavor.. doesn’t matter to me!

  6. pumpedforpumpkin June 8, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    yum! your lunch just made me crave an egg salad sandwich 🙂 Look delish!
    I’d have to say my favorite cupcake flavor would be… banana. with cream cheese frosting! or just plain old vanilla on vanilla 🙂

  7. Laura @ S2theT June 8, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    I don’t discriminate – I like ALL cupcakes. But if I had to choose… I’d go with the Irish Car Bomb cupcake, which has no redeeming qualities (nutritionally speaking).

    • vegansunshine June 9, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      Hahaha, I have NO idea what that it! But it sounds awesome.

  8. Jenny June 8, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    Yummm love the cupcake! I’m a simple girl, I love me a good vanilla cupcake 😀

  9. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 8, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    I looove cupcakes – just chocolate with chocolate icing works for me! Or something with peanut butter. 🙂

  10. sunshinevegan June 8, 2011 at 2:09 pm #

    Those cupcakes look so yummy!!
    My favorites are a tie between red velvet and coconut 🙂

  11. Tori (Fresh Fruition) June 8, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Those burritos may be messy, but they sure do look yummy! That’s the most important 🙂

  12. Stephanie June 8, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Haha I’m such a failure at rolling nori rolls. Oh well 😀
    My fave cupcake flavour is a vanilla spelt cupcake with either strawberry buttercream or carob buttercream. I always use whole grain flours. All purpose never works out for me for some reason.

  13. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 8, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    Not a huge cake/cupcake fan but I loooove anything gingerbread flavored!

  14. Emilia June 8, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    Mmmm– yummy. Would love to hear your recipe for your green monsters!

  15. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) June 8, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    I’ll eat any kind of cupcake! I definitely need to make those- I have them bookmarked already 🙂

  16. Allison @ Food For Healing June 8, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    my favourite cupcake flavour is anything you send me! hehehe. Anything chocolate or cream cheesey

  17. mindrunningwild June 8, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    wow I wouldn’t last long on a green smoothie challenge- good luck! What is the occasion?
    I don’t love cupcakes a lot- I’m a volume eater so cupcakes are just too tiny!

  18. jenn @ peas and crayons June 8, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    AHHHHH LOVE THE NORI BURRITO!! awesome! happy WIAW Whitney!

  19. Tara June 8, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    I had a brown sugar praline cupcake from sprinkles cupcakes that was to die for! It was so good. But traditionally I like chocolate cake, vanilla icing 🙂

  20. Rachel (tea and chocolate) June 9, 2011 at 3:48 am #

    Haha I fail at wrapping nori rolls too. But nori burritos sound awesome and much easier. Favorite cupcake? That’s hard! Anything with chocolate or peanut butter is always a winner in my book.

Leave a Reply

