Cinnamon Roll Oats

4 Jun
Because you can never have enough fun with oatmeal

Incase you missed out on Wednesday’s Banana Split Oats, you can find them here.

Cinnamon Roll Oatmeal

  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup non-dairy milk of choice
  • 1/2 cup 1 minute oats
  •  1 scoop protein powder
  • 1 T PB
  • 1 t vanilla
  • 1 T cinnamon, or more 😉
  • 1 T maple syrup,
  • toppings:  plain coconut yogurt for the “icing”, maple syrup, and even more cinnamon!

 How to make it

  • Bring milk and water to a boil
  • Stir in the rest of the ingredients (minus the topping obviously) and reduce heat.
  • Cook for about 4 minutes stirring occasionally.
  • Scoop into your favorite oatmeal bowl and get crazy with the toppings!

So sweet, and so satisfying

 

I’ll be back tomorrow with a full FM recap. I plan on taking my camera this time!

What do you want to see pictures of?

11 Responses to “Cinnamon Roll Oats”

  1. Jess June 4, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Mmmmm 😀

  2. The Teenage Taste June 4, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Oatmeal, coconut butter, and cinnamon? This is the BEST! I can’t wait to try it out! 😀

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 4, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    YUM! I want to see pics of what products you are selling at the FM!

  4. Ma Ma Megan June 4, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    Ooh looks yummy!
    I want to see pictures of everything! 🙂

  5. pumpedforpumpkin June 4, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    This looks so delicious! I love it and it’s so easy

  6. Allison @ Food For Healing June 4, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    pictures of everything! and you!
    anything that tastes like a cinnamon roll is good in my books!

  7. Tara June 4, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    I was just thinking about how you are at the FM today! I hope it goes well. I would love to see a picture of your set up and all the goodies, and some of the other vendors too!
    Ps. I love how the oats legitimately look like a cinnabon. My mouth is watering!

  8. IHeartVegetables June 4, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    Ahhh that looks SO good!!! Have fun at the farmers market!! 🙂 I’d love to see a picture of your whole stand!

  9. Ellie@fitforthesoul June 4, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    oh this looks delicious! how can oats ever not be? 😛 nice! I’ve always wanted to try sunwarrior. I just noticed you did a review 🙂

  10. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) June 5, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    Yum yum yum! These look amazing 🙂 I can’t wait to see pictures of your stand!

  11. katshealthcorner June 25, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    Oh YUM!!! I LOVE OATMEAL RECIPES!! 😀 Gosh that sounds good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

