What Happened?

30 May

Hi bloggins!

Ahh I am feeling MUCH better today! In case you missed it here is what happened:

While I was working my booth at the Farmer’s Market, I had an extremely weird experience. I kept running to the bathroom because I had to pee but nothing would come out, just pain. I thought I had a bladder infection or something so I was just going to ignore it until the next day and possible get into a walk-in clinic. The last time I tried to use the bathroom at the FM, it was very painful. I didn’t want to get up. It hurt to walk, it hurt to sit. With only one hour left at the FM, I just tried to suck it up and sell the products the best I could with a smile on my face. I guess I wasn’t pulling it off to well because other vendors were giving me strange looks at me and one handed me a bottle of water. At this moment I just felt horrible. I feel slightly light-headed, dizzy, and basically like my Va-jay insides were on fire. I wanted to hold out for the last 10 minutes but I just couldn’t do it. I wanted to scream and cry because I was in so much pain, not to mention I was absolutely terrified because I had NO IDEA what was going on. When I got home I sat on the toilet and felt like I was giving birth. After a few minutes, I went to lay down in my bed. All I felt was pain. Honestly, I can’t even remember the last time I cried over something physically painful. I said a prayer and I got up to try to pee one more time. This time I knew I had to go see a doctor asap because this was by far the worst. I only got off the toilet to tell somebody to take me to the ER because I couldn’t take this anymore. To my surprise, when I got up my pain was instantly gone. I could walk. I could breathe.

I still have no idea what happened.

I think it was a kidney stone, but other people say I’m too young for that.

So I guess I’ll never know? Unless it happens again and I have to go to the ER.

My mother had a kidney stone before and it was really bad. I never thought I would get one because of my water + lemon obsession. Seriously people, I eat lemons like apples. I told you I’m crazy.

Anyway, beside THAT the FM went really well. We already have loyal customers which is so cool! I love them. One of our loyal customers spend $47 on our products because she loves us so much! 😀 Next week I PROMISE to bring my camera, kay?

What do you know about kidney stones? 

16 Responses to “What Happened?”

  1. Allison @ Food For Healing May 30, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    definitely want to see pictures of you at the farmers market.
    I’m so glad you are feeling better now. that would absolutely suck! it kind of does sound like a kidney stone passed, hopefully it doesn’t happen again though. I know nothing about them, other than my mother inlaw had one a little while ago, and said it was like giving birth! lol so you have the pain thing sounding about the same.

  2. Ellen @ UnderCover Runner Eats May 30, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    You are NOT too young. They can happen in anyone and there are actually several different TYPES of kidney stones.

    • vegansunshine May 30, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

      Ok, that’s what I thought. Everyone is basically doubting me saying it was nothing.

    • Jess from Midwest Vegan June 3, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

      She’s right. I read in an article in a medical journal that kidney stones are becoming more and more common in teenagers and young adults. TWO friends of mine have had kidney stones: one was 16 and the other was 20. You’re not too young. They are caused by a variety of factors, not just age!

  3. IHeartVegetables May 30, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    Aw you poor thing! That sounds awful, and kind of scary! I’m glad you’re feeling better!!

  4. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 30, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    Glad you’re feeling better! Sounds like a really painful experience!

  5. Tara May 30, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    Awww that sounds so incredibly scary and painful!!! I’m so glad you’re okay. My dad gets kidney stones and it can be really scary. He says it’s the most painful thing he’s ever experienced and it feels like someone stuck a knife in you and is slowly twisting it. That’s all I know and that’s all I ever want or need to know!

  6. katshealthcorner May 30, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    I love your new header!!! 😀

  7. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) May 30, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Oh my! I’m so glad you’re doing better! No idea what that was, but it sounds just awful. My dad had a kidney stone and he said it was SO horrible, so maybe that’s what it was? I think they can happen at any age!

  8. mindrunningwild May 30, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    That’s horrible!! I’m glad it passed but you might want to make some doctor’s appointments to describe what happened to make sure it isn’t something more serious? Keep us posted!

  9. Rachel (tea and chocolate) May 31, 2011 at 3:31 am #

    That sounds awful! I’m glad you’re okay. It sounds like a kidney stone to me too.

  10. movesnmunchies May 31, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    ah wow!! i dnt kno anything about kidney stones but im sure glad ur feelin bettah!!!

  11. Ma Ma Megan May 31, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    My mom had kidney stones from eating too many cranberries (weird huh) I know she got some type of surgery done and now everything is fine. I was young so I don’t really remember it but I’m glad you are feeling better!

  12. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) May 31, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    That’s so scary! I’m glad you’re alright 😦 I don’t know anything about kidney stones, except that it’s second only to childbirth in terms of pain!

  13. Jess May 31, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    oh my word–SCARY!! I hope you figure it all out!

Leave a Reply

