Updates in my life.

27 May

Hi guys, quick update on my life:

School- My medical terminology class is killing me! It’s only a one credit class and it’s freaking HARD! I study all of the terms this week and I still feel like I didn’t do so good on the test. My teacher decided to throw random disease terms in the mix which I did not study. It would be nice to know these things in advance, hmm?

Diet- For whatever reason I haven’t really had an appetite in a while. I’ve just been kinda eating whatever. I have been cutting down on the bad snacking but I have replaced my snackage with nuts! Seriously,that’s all I eat anymore is nuts. On Monday, I made an awesome trail-mix with almonds, peanuts, dried cherries and chocolate chips! You should try it. Also, after going mostly gluten-free I have noticed that I haven’t been feeling so tired and bloated, I can get used to this!

Fitness- Basically, I haven’t gone to the gym all week. I have been using my extra time to study which apparently isn’t turning out too well! I was really looking forward to getting back into shape (well, losing my winter weight at least!) but I’m perfectly fine on putting this on hold until this semester is over. Plus, I have been eating a lot better so this helps with the weight loss.

So, if you were wondering about the lack of postage now you know!

Cannot wait for the Farmer’s Market on SUNDAY! Wish us luck.

I’m really excited to have the whole day off on Monday!
Are you doing anything special for  M e m o r i a l   W E E K E N D ?
14 Responses to “Updates in my life.”

  1. tickledtofu May 27, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    I just went through a week of no-running-all-studying craziness, just be happy that school is almost out 🙂

  2. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 27, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Hope your studying goes well! I can’t wait for school to be over either!

  3. Jess May 27, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    Sorry that your class has been tough–hopin’ it’s done soon 😀

  4. Allison @ Food For Healing May 27, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    i’m in canada so we dont have memorial day, so i’ll be at work on Monday. but for my weekend, i have a friends wedding to go to tomorrow, and then the rest of the weekend will be spent relaxing!!

  5. Ma Ma Megan May 27, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    Good luck on SUNDAY!! and with everything else you busy busy girl.

    I’m barbecuing this weekend. Grilled asparagus will be in involved. YEssss 🙂

  6. Tara May 27, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    I’ve never tried a gluten free diet. I would love to experiment with that this summer though. I think it would be cool to see how my body reacts!
    Good luck with your medical terminology class. It doesn’t sound too fun, but at least you’ll sound smarter with all your cool new medical words.

    • vegansunshine May 28, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

      It is quite fun actually. Im always up for a challenge!

  7. Jess from Midwest Vegan May 27, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Good luck on your studying and at your Farmer’s Market!!

  8. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) May 28, 2011 at 12:03 am #

    Hope your class gets better! Good luck at the Farmer’s Market – we’re hanging out with family and going into the city this weekend.

    Have a good weekend! 🙂

  9. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) May 28, 2011 at 1:14 am #

    I hope your class gets better!

    Good luck at the farmer’s market 🙂

  10. Rachel (tea and chocolate) May 28, 2011 at 3:05 am #

    I’ve heard bad stuff about the medical terminology class at my school too. It must be a universally icky class, but you’ll get through it! Good luck with the farmer’s market!

  11. owlmazing May 28, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    Medical Terminology is killer! I never took a course but i had to study a booklet and take an exam on it to get a job at the hospital. OMG there is just too many terms. A whole class of it, ugh. Good luckkk!

Leave a Reply

