I need a vacation.

21 May

Hi bloggings!

I’m so excited because Operation Overstock is coming to an end! I feel like I have saved a lot of money because I have only been buying produce and making due with some of the random items I have found in my cupboard on my journey. I have picked up a few thing other than produce though such as tofu, tofu, and more tofu. I’m not sure what my problem is but I am loving tofu lately! Honestly, this wasn’t as hard as I thought. I have been so busy lately that I just haven’t had time to go shopping anyway. I might stop by the store on my way home from school to pick up a few things and to see what’s on sale.

For example, this yogurt.

I love you Kroger, but I am starting to think you are silly! Really, you are going to mark down soy yogurt that is usually 1.50, to 49 cents when it doesn’t even expire for another 8 days. I’m not sure if you are looking at your calendar correctly, but I wont tell, carry on.

Oh and not to mention this poor can of Amy’s soup that must have fallen off the shelf and got a wittle dent. I’ll take it! Thanks again!

Anyway, saving money (and time!) is really not all that hard. I am basically juggling 3 jobs right now and going to school full-time while I maintain time for me like going to the gym and spending time with other important people.

For example, the last few days have looked like this:

Wake up. Eat. Go to Zumba. Come home. Shower. Prep lunch for when I get home. Go to School. Pretend like I’m learning Algebra. Go home. Finish making lunch. Eat. Make diner to take to work. Go to work for 8 hours. Come home. Blog. Sleep. Wake up, hello Thursday. Shower. Eat. Make snacks for school. Go to school for 6 hours. Fail that test I didn’t study for. Go home. Go to the post office. Meet one friend for lunch. Eat. Meet one friend at the gym. Work out while you spend time together. Starbucks. Go to boyfriend’s cause he complains that he doesn’t see me enough. Eat. Go home. Try to catch up on the Goog Reader. Go to sleep. Wake up, Hello Friday. Go to work for 8 hours. Come home. Shower. Go out to eat. Hang out with bf. Sleep. Hello, Saturday. Bake my little heart out for the Farmer’s Market. Blog. Go to work for 8 hours. That’s all I got so far.

I need a vacation.

If you could go anywhere right now for a low-stress vacation where would you go?

I would really like to be on a beach right now with my boyfriend far away. I think we both need vacations.

btw, Picky Nicky is having an awesome giveaway that I would really like to win. 🙂

12 Responses to “I need a vacation.”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 21, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    I need a vacation to. These past few weeks have been SO busy! I vote we plan a big blogger vacay to some tropical paradise!

    • vegansunshine May 21, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

      I was thinking the same thing! That would be so much fun.

  2. Jess from Midwest Vegan May 21, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    I also need a vacation. Once upon a time I used to go camping in my favorite part of Missouri for the weekend (southeast, in the Ozarks), but because I work weekends as part of my workweek I don’t get to do things like that anymore. If I could have a vacay, camping down there would be it!

    I’m also going to be busy. My summer class starts next week and it runs from May 31 to the last week of July (8 weeks). And it’s physics. I hate physics. Blech. I’m moving too, but it’s just for the summer and closer to school and work, so that’ll actually be really nice once I get all settled in.

    You are crazy busy, girl! Just make sure you keep that “me time”!

    • vegansunshine May 21, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

      I heart camping! There is nothing better than being out in nature with no phones, no computers, no clocks, and no TVs. 🙂 I usually go every August with my bf.

  3. Allison @ Food For Healing May 21, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    you definitely need some time off! Camping would be awesome! DO IT. I want to go camping.

    I also really want to go to the mountains, in british columbia. I’m in Saskatchewan (we’re talkin Canada here) and ive never really seen them before 😦

  4. movesnmunchies May 21, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    DAN!! SO BUSY!!! hopefully u can vacay soon!! i wud go to LA right now!

  5. Jess May 21, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    I’d LOVE to go to an island somewhere..and just RELAXXXX with some yoga of course 😉

    Hope life slows down some for you!!

  6. Tara May 21, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    I need a vacation too! Your life sounds so hectic right now, but that will just make your next vacation feel that much better. Thank goodness summer is right around the corner and I have several vacations planned!

  7. Ma Ma Megan May 22, 2011 at 9:13 am #

    I hear you! Things have beeen CRAZAY for me too. Vacation time is needed.

  8. Christin@purplebirdblog May 22, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    Dude… ME TOO! My life is bonkers crazy just like that. And good gawd I need a vacation like nobody’s business! It’s already decided that when I get my bonus at the end of this year, I am taking Alex on a vacation somewhere! We’ve been together over 3 years and have never taken a trip together! 😦

  9. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) May 22, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    I agree 1000%!! We just booked our trip today. I hope things get a little less crazy, and you can get away for awhile! 🙂

Leave a Reply

