Good-Bye Winter Diet

12 May
& hello summer!
Oh my goodness, did I miss a WIAW post? Whoops! It’s been pretty busy around here. Forgive me?

I probably wont be doing much posting for the next few days due to the Farmer’s Market (FM) craziness.

I have been keeping up with my exercises though!

  • Sunday: 3 mile walk/jog outdoors
  • Monday: 4 mile nature walk
  • Tuesday: Pi/yo, 2 1/2 mile fast walk on tred.
  • Wednesday: Slow 2 mile nature walk, 1 hour Zumba
  • Thursday: Probably nothing. Early day at school right now then straight to work afterwards.

Lots of cardio so far this week! I guess I was just in that kind of mood. I think this is good for me though due to that winter weight gain! After work last night, I came home and tried on my jean shorts from last summer and YIKES! Not happening anytime soon! I wear sweat pants literally everyday, so trying on jeans (especially shorts!) was a somewhat of a breakthrough. Despite the muffin top, I think my weight should be back on track in a few weeks. Mainly because I eat A LOT better in the warmer months with all the fresh produce available and the fun warm weather activities.

image

See? A salad! I’m getting there. Just don’t judge me for that bag of PB pretzels i ate right after this!

What are some of your personal tips on getting (back) into shape?

Have a good weekend!

12 Responses to “Good-Bye Winter Diet”

  1. Claire @ Live & Love to Eat May 12, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    I agree that summer healthy-eating is much easier!

  2. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) May 12, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Hmm.. that’s a good question! I just try to be more mindful of my eating and it seems to help a bit.

    Good luck with your farmer’s market stuff — exciting! 🙂

  3. movesnmunchies May 12, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    FRESH produce is RIGHT!! dw girl itll sort itself out!! just trust ur bod!

  4. Kaila @ healthyhelperblog! May 12, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    Dont stress girl! Your body will do everything it needs to balance its self out! Little fluctuations in weight are no big deal and I am sure you still look Fab!!! My tips for getting in shape are combining cardio and weights and listening to my hunger cues for sure (but my hunger cues come every 2 seconds LOL!).
    Can’t wait to hear more about the farmers market!

  5. Allison @ Food For Healing May 12, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    winter is so hard because you want to eat the warm and heavy foods. Summer is all about fresh salads and fruit, because its all in season!
    I’m eating salads for supper everyday to help shed off that winter weight, gotta love light and healthy meals when its warm out

  6. Ma Ma Megan May 12, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    eat right and exercise! Listen to your body that’s what I have to say.
    The fresh produce is so amazing right now – I lurrve it!

  7. Tara May 12, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    To get back into shape I do lots of strength training. I slack off a lot during the track season and as a result my muscles aren’t nearly as strong as they usually are! It’s so hard to get back into weight lifting, but the soreness goes away as long as I stick to it. Then my metabolism is on FIYAH.

  8. IHeartVegetables May 13, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    Healthy eating + lots of sleep- + extra cadio!

    That usually whips my buns back into shape!

  9. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) May 13, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    I know what you mean- I’ve been wearing PJs / sweatpants more because my pants are tight! I just bought a pair of shorts in a size bigger than I normally wear and they’re too tight 😦

  10. Jess May 13, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    I loveee summer months foods!!

  11. runyogarepeat May 14, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    I think your new header is cute! Healthy eating in the summer will probably do the trick – especially tons of produce. I’m always more active in the summer because I’m outside playing all the time.

Leave a Reply

