Natural Living

10 May

Hi Friends!

I’m glad you all liked my fitness post yesterday. I’m so pumped for this weather, I can’t get enough of it. Yesterday a friend and I took a long nature walk, it was so beautiful!

I’m not exactly sure how long we walked but I think it was around 4 miles.

When I got home I started my baking for the Farmer’s Market. I thought I would start with granola because that keeps for a while. Seven pounds of granola later somebody needed a bath!

An Apple Cider Vinegar Bath

I might add

So why did I take an ACV bath?

According to Kris Carr, an ACV bath is great for joints.

(Add 1-2 cups of ACV to your bath water)

Thanks Kris, you never let me down! Seriously, this women has taught me so much about natural living and life in general. I think she has the answers to life. And she would make a great big sister! I should talk my mom into adopting her.

Speaking of joints, my doctor said that my knees look inflamed but she isn’t sure so she had me get X-rays. She also said that my range of motion is being restricted. This makes sense because I have noticed when I am in that floor Pilates position where you move your legs as if you are riding a bicycles upside-down my knees feel very uncomfortable and make weird cracking sounds. Please tell me somebody knows what position I am referring too? Anyway, I guess I’ll wait for my results to come back! Until then, hello ACV baths.

What is your favorite natural or crazy remedy?

Whose watching The Biggest Loser tonight??? 😀

13 Responses to “Natural Living”

  1. Allison @ Food For Healing May 10, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    i laughed out loud trying to picture which position you were talking about, i think i got it though! hahaha
    I am TOTALLY watching BL tonight, as i do every week. Maybe we will tweet about it again lol

    i dont really have a favourite natural remedy or anything, i’m beginning to learn and explore those sorts of things though, so i’ll have to get back to you on that 😛

  2. Tara May 10, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    Wow I have never heard of that but I kind of want to try it! Someone once told me that putting honey on a zit would make it go away. It didn’t work.

    • vegansunshine May 12, 2011 at 9:59 am #

      Haha I heard tooth paste works too, never tried it though!

  3. Jess May 10, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    I love TEA when sick..that’s about as crazy as i get 😉

  4. katshealthcorner May 10, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    I love using baking soda to make your teeth whiter!! 🙂

  5. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) May 10, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

    Awww… the duckies are SO CUTE!!!! 😀

    I completely know what position you’re talking about! I used to do it all the time, but then it started hurting my back… 😦

    Wow, ACV baths sound interesting! I want to try that sometime! 🙂

    • vegansunshine May 12, 2011 at 10:00 am #

      You should! I’m not sure if it works but I will try it a few more times.

  6. Ma Ma Megan May 10, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    That’s crazy! Apple cider vinegar is useful for all sorts of things!

    I’m jealous of your nature walks.. It’s been raining for about 3 days now here. errrr.

  7. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) May 11, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    I’ve heard all sorts of good things about apple cider vinegar, but the smell makes me feel nauseous, haha!

    • vegansunshine May 12, 2011 at 10:02 am #

      Yes, the smell is unpleasant, but the benifits? So far so good? Hahaha.

  8. movesnmunchies May 11, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    WAOH! ACV? love it!

Leave a Reply

