May Goals

2 May

Hii bloggins!

Did you have a good first day of May?

I know I did. You know why? Cause mine was filled with lots of food, duh!

Quinoa with sun-dried tomatoes and basil, black bean burgers, Peanut Butter Cookies

Because Megan reminded me!

  1. Save MONEY. On food, gas, and other mindless spendings. Even though I’m a major tight-wad, my savings are getting extremely low. My savings are basically for when I decide to transfer to a better college I would have to stress about mu-lah so much. Ya digg?
  2. Don’t over-eat on the sweets, nuff said.
  3. Work on them ABS 3 times a week! I love working out my abs, I know, I’m weird. Something about sore abs makes me feel like a million bucks.
  4. Run outside for 3 miles.
  5. Put school first. This 8 week semester just might kick my butt.

 What are your goals for the month/summer?

Teaching Zumba this morning went pretty well. I messed up a few times but, we just laughed about it. I couldn’t practice my routine at home because my CD wouldn’t play in my CD player! They said I did really good though. I’m so lucky to have such a supportive class! Also, I’m realizing how hard it is to yell out directions and shake my butt at the same time! I don’t like it when Zumba instructors don’t yell out what’s coming next, it’s quite frustrating!

Oh, and before I go, here’s a sneak peek at tomorrow’s post:

I spy a GIVEAWAY
21 Responses to “May Goals”

  1. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) May 2, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    Your food always looks so good! Some of my goals are like yours — save money, less sweets, work on abs. I also just want to work on being more conscious when I’m eating! Those little mason jars are too cute. 🙂

  2. IHeartVegetables May 2, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    my goal is to save money on groceries!!! And to try to run outside more 🙂

  3. movesnmunchies May 2, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    lovin your goals!! u will rock them all!! esp those abs- woo!!..cnt wait for tmrw!

  4. thequirkykitchen May 2, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Hey! Your yellow blog makes me smile 🙂 I must make some May goals….tonight’s blog post sorted! 😉

  5. Peaches and Peanuts May 2, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    That’s awesome that you teach Zumba! I have taken a couple of classes and they are soooo much fun, but I definitely wouldn’t have the courage to do it in front of the class. The only thing that gets me through my awkward dancing is knowing that no one is watching. I 100% commend you on having the guts to do that!

  6. kate@ahealthypassion May 2, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    my goal is to try new recipes and buy local!

    • vegansunshine May 2, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

      I might have to steal that last goal! I try to by all of my food local in the spring and summer. Its so hard in the winter because nothing grows!

  7. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) May 2, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Good luck on your goals! I need to work on my abs too. Do you know how often I do? NEVER!

  8. Ma Ma Megan May 2, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    Awesome goals! Glad I could remind ya! I know you’ll get those three miles. And way to go on abs. 🙂
    Good job on the zumba class, even if you messed up a bit, that’s still a huge accomplishment!

    OOh giveaways make me so excited!

  9. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! May 2, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    Do I spy chocolate PB!?!?! Can’t WAIT!

  10. Allison @ Food For Healing May 2, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

    my goal is miles on the bike! i’m not sure how many, but i want to ride 3-5 days a week!

  11. katshealthcorner May 2, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    Is that Chocolate PEANUT BUTTAH I SPY?! YUM! 😀

  12. Tara May 2, 2011 at 9:56 pm #

    I spy the letters P and B. Me gusta 🙂
    Saving money is a really good goal that I always forget about! I could really start spending less on excess food finds that end up in my cabinets for months.

    • vegansunshine May 3, 2011 at 7:08 am #

      Same here! Or better yet, use up all the food I already bought months ago! I have so much pasta and granola bars its ridiculous! Not to mention over 10 jars of pb….

  13. Jenny May 2, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    It’s so awesome that you teach Zumba. I’ve never been to a class but I would like to 😀

  14. Rachel (tea and chocolate) May 3, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Good luck on your goals! Saving money is a great one. I closely track my spending, but I’ve gotten a bit lax lately.

  15. littlehealthjunkie May 3, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    Giveaway in the future? super fun and yes please! 🙂 I love reading people’s monthly goals..and now I’m thinkin’ I’ll have to jump on the band wagon this coming June. and your pb cookies look totally BOMB!

  16. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan May 3, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    Those PB cookies look so crinkly and good!
    My #1 goal is to finish writing my cookbook. 🙂

  17. Katie Rose May 3, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    I’m trying to save money too, for the other college-related reason- paying off student loans. ; ) Thankfully, vegan food is yummy and cheap to prepare, but it sounds like we have some of the same vices, money-wise. Congrats on teaching a Zumba class and good luck with your semester! Summer classes are intense but it’s awesome to get them out of the way.

  18. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons May 3, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    yay zumba! i’m sure you rocked it! =)

Leave a Reply

